Polycarbonate & Synthetic Leather Stand Case for iPad® 2 - Black
    Product # 8450
    Polycarbonate & Synthetic Leather Stand Case for iPad® 2 - Black
    Product # 8450
    $8.73
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship today (5/6/2016) if ordered within 6 hours 3 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $8.73
    Qty: 2-9 $8.35
    Qty: 10-19 $7.97
    Qty: 20-49 $7.58
    Qty: 50+ $7.20

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Polycarbonate & Synthetic Leather Stand Case for iPad® 2 - Black

    iPad® Compatibility
    iPad 1
    (original iPad)
    iPad 2 iPad 3
    (the New iPad)
    iPad 4
    (iPad With
    Retina® Display)
    iPad Air™ iPad Air 2
    NO YES NO NO NO NO

    This premium stand case is made of durable polycarbonate with a padded, synthetic leather cover, providing both protection for the back of your iPad 2, and an attractive, professional appearance. The stand clip can be extended, allowing you to prop up your tablet in the horizontal/landscape orientation, perfect for watching movies or other video content.

    The case has cutouts for the connectors, camera lens, and controls. Additionally, the case is slotted at the top to allow clear access to the 3G antenna area, ensuring that it will not interfere with 3G reception.

    The case has a black leather grain finish with black plastic trim.

    iPad not included!



    Apple, iPad, and Retina are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. iPad Air is a trademark of Apple Inc.

    9 Reviews

    77.78% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    disappointing case/stand

    • Rockdoc,
    •  Seattle, WA 
    • 9/22/2015 7:46:17 AM

    Pros: Price

    Cons: Cheap construction
    Breaks Easily
    Doesnt protect much

    Bought this for my daughters iPad2 and it short time one of the corners broke and the iPad nearly fell to the ground. It now doesnt stay attached at all. It is flimsy and cheap in construction and materials. The first Monoprice item I have ever been this disappointed in. Should have bought something more robust and now regret it. Dont waste your money on this item.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. Did you want to try a replacement to see if it'll work better? Please let me know so I can assist accordingly. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    by Rockdoc
    John
    After reading the other reviews having the same issues I would prefer a return.
    Thanks


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your response. I have gone ahead and created you an RMA for a return. Please await further instructions via email on returning the item. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Disappointed

    • Chris,
    •  Stamford, CT 
    • 8/16/2013 7:29:29 AM

    Pros: Inexpensive

    Cons: Doesn't stay in place on the iPad.
    Feels cheap and very plasticky.

    I'd have to say that although I'm usually very satisfied with the Monoprice products, this one left me disappointed. The corners of the case simply don't stay in place and secure around the iPad, and consequently it often falls off. I understand that you often get what you pay for, but in this case, for the case to not stay in place, renders it completely useless. So I would avoid this product and get something that completely wraps around the edges of the iPad to insure that it doesn't fall off.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Chris,

    Thank you for your response. I have gone ahead and created you an RMA for a return. Please await further instructions. In regards to other cases, we do have a whole different set of cases so if you want to take a look at the user reviews they can tell you if it might be different than your current one. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?

    My favorite case but

    • epete,
    •  Basking Ridge, NJ 
    • 6/9/2013 10:33:17 AM

    Pros: Looks great. fits well, great stand

    Cons: thin corner restrainers break easily, once broken, iPAD will no longer stay in shell. Ordering more as they keep breaking

    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Anonymous,
    •  Matthews, NC 
    • 11/8/2012 5:41:29 AM

    Pros: Stand is at a good angle for viewing

    Cons: Is not compatible with smart case cover from apple

    This cover for the most part was a big dissapointment. 3 of the four corners cracked within one week of use and this case is not compatible with a smart cover. It slips off and there is no place for the magnets to attach leaving the front of the ipad exposed. This would have been really easy to avoid if the designers thought about it before hand. Looking for another case already.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Edges are crumbling

    • desertman,
    •  Sedona, AZ 
    • 8/1/2012 8:02:49 PM

    Pros: Light and practical as long as it lasted.

    Cons: The edges are crumbling.

    I bought one of these stands right after the iPad 3 came out and one of the edges broke within one day. Monoprice sent me a replacement (thanks for that!) right away. However, now, three months later, all for edges of the stand have partially crumbled away and the stand cannot be used anymore. One reason for this is, so I think, that the stand is slightly too long and needs to be forced onto the iPad and therefore is under a lot of tension. I'm very sorry to say that this stand is not recommendable.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART