Headrest Car Mount w/ Flexible Arm for all 9.7-inch iPad® - Black
    Product # 8274
    Headrest Car Mount w/ Flexible Arm for all 9.7-inch iPad® - Black
    Product # 8274
    $11.33
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item will ship on 12/5/2016 if ordered within 1 days 12 hours 18 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $11.33
    Qty: 2-9 $10.92
    Qty: 10-19 $10.50
    Qty: 20-49 $10.08
    Qty: 50+ $9.67

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Headrest Car Mount w/ Flexible Arm for all 9.7-inch iPad® - Black

    iPad® Compatibility
    iPad 1
    (original iPad)
    iPad 2iPad 3
    (the New iPad)
    iPad 4
    (iPad With
    Retina® Display)
    iPad Air™iPad Air 2
    YESYESYESYESNONO

    So you want to keep the kids occupied in the back seat on long trips, but don't want to spend the money for LCD monitors and a DVD player for the car? Get this Headrest Car Mount from Monoprice and let your kids watch their movies on your 9.7-inch iPad!

    This mount attaches to the headrest support bars on a car seat. The iPad bracket firmly grips any version of the iPad by the corners, keeping it safely in place, even over the harshest terrain. The ipad bracket sits at the end of a flexible gooseneck. The iPad can be tilted, swiveled, and rotated to the best viewing angle and orientation.

    iPad not included!



    Support Files:



    Apple, iPad, and Retina are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. iPad Air is a trademark of Apple Inc.

    2.4 / 5.0
    20 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    4
    1
    2
    4
    9
    Could be better
    5/5

    PROS: Held the securely

    CONS: Broke at the connection to the headrest within 15 minutes. The arm would not bend enough to give the viewers in the back of the minivan a good view. I tried to hard and the plastic connection broke.
    August 29, 2012
    Not worth the money
    Very dissatisfied with this product. Simply put, don't waste your money like I did. I have always been quite happy with my purchases from Monoprice in the past, but not with this iPad mount.

    PROS: None

    CONS: Lack of adjustment, fails to properly secure iPad, poor build quality, complete lack of any instructions.
    July 25, 2012
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. We will be taking your review into consideration so we can look into the PID#. Thank you for your understanding and patience in the matter.

    For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    Disappointed
    I was really hoping based on the pics this was going to be the ideal iPad mount for our suv. Unfortunately a few key design flaws and one key quality issue have made it unusable. The way it firmly mounts to the head rest using screws is ideal. It's stable and clean with the arm able to be removed and reattached when needed. That's where the good ends. The articulating gooseneck arm is not strong enough to hold the weight of the iPad. So the iPad ends up hanging a foot below the headrest. Twisting and turning the arm to try to get the iPad in a viewable position only loosens all the various connection points for the arm and iPad holder. I've thought about getting a better quality gooseneck and super gluing all the connections together but haven't gotten around to it. Great idea but awful execution and quality.

    PROS: Headrest attachment is stable

    CONS: Gooseneck arm quality
    Too many connection points to come loose
    August 5, 2012
    inexpensive
    5/5

    PROS: price

    CONS: the ball joint does not tighten down enough to hold an iPad 3 steady
    January 17, 2013
    Why upgrade your vehicle with a dvd system, when you have an ipad and netflix
    For the money, you can't beat it. I would like for the arm to be either longer or more flexible. I bought one initially to review, but will purchase another if we get another vehicle.

    PROS: My ipad fits snugly.

    CONS: Installation without removable headrests were a little cumbersome. The flexible arm could be longer or more flexible to position the ipad in the center.
    March 8, 2012
    Good idea, needs improvement.
    Priced well, but needs improvement.

    PROS: Price

    CONS: The extension arm that holds the iPad needs the ability to have its length adjusted. If it came with 2 or three lengths of interchangeable arms that would solve the problem. An option that keeps the iPad close to the headrest is what I would like most.
    January 21, 2013
    Modify for a wheel chair
    easy to modify to the side of a wheel chair,, and since the size of the ipad may be an issue I just cut a bit of plexiglass and put velcrow on it and the back of the case for the ipad.

    PROS: Actually bolts right on to the side of a power wheelchair Just get a small extension from the lighting department at the hardware store.

    CONS: It needs a stronger ball joint to support anything.....
    November 18, 2014
    Well intentioned, but...
    I thought this looked like a great little idea. I ordered it for road trips for the kids - can mount to the headrest in the van and they can then watch movies. When my son gets older, all I'd have to do is slide his seat up and then he could play games on it in the car as well. It arrived as stated when I purchased. I went to install it in the car for our first mini trip of the summer the next day. All was well for around 20 minutes - we were on the tollway and all the sudden a thump. The arm fell out of the mounting bracket and landed, screen down, on the floor of the van. There's a clip that doesn't quite fit where it's supposed to, and I think that's part of the issue. It'd be a lot more solid if there were screws that could be tightened down to connect the arm to the bracket. So for my next road trip, I used some wire to secure the arm to the bracket. That worked!! But then, if you go over a slight bump in the road, the ball joint that connects the iPad to the arm flops down and then kids scream because they can't see the movie any more and then you have to try to fix it while driving 70 MPH. Maybe I have a weird iPad 3 that's heavier than the rest or something.

    What can I say, it was only $11. I think I'll try something else...I'd send this back, but my wife decided to throw out the box.

    PROS: Seems like a great idea...in theory.

    CONS: Bracket that connects the arm to the headrest is not secure - normal driving will cause the arm to fall off, dropping your expensive iPad on the floor. Ball joint that connects the arm to the iPad holder is loose - if you can get the arm to stay connected, the iPad flops all over the place anyway.
    June 3, 2013
    monut
    15 bucks not bad but, could make kids car sick, very positional.

    PROS: cheap, easy to install, ipad 3 felt very secure after i changed out plastic things.

    CONS: only works one way does not go up or left or fight...or 360....the arm is is way two long i would much rater have the ability to attached to seat without the arm.
    August 14, 2012
    Very affordable, but disappointing
    I had high hopes for this product. I have loved all my Monoprice products in the past. There were no instructions with the product but I looked at the pieces and thought "it seems very easy to figure out". That being said, after assembly and installation, the arm fell off the headrest mount a few times and without instructions I couldn't tell if I had done something wrong. The arm connecting the headrest mount to the iPad mount was very inflexible so the iPad was almost right in my daughter's face (and she was in the back of an SUV, so leg room was not an issue). I also couldn't tighten where the arm connects to the headrest mount tight enough (without risking breaking the plastic) sufficiently so that the weight of the iPad didn't cause it to all slump downward. My daughter ended up holding the iPad in her lap and the product ended up stowed under the front seat. A very disappointing experience. I had always worried that Monoprice's low prices would mean low quality but they proved me wrong over an over again with fantastic products at low prices. This, however, was certainly the exception.

    PROS: Light

    CONS: No instructions included, arm not flexible enough, fell apart many times, insufficient to support the iPad's weight.
    September 10, 2013
    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART