Headrest Car Mount w/ Flexible Arm for all 9.7-inch iPad® - Black
    Product # 8274
    Headrest Car Mount w/ Flexible Arm for all 9.7-inch iPad® - Black
    Product # 8274
    $11.33
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (8/25/2016) if ordered within 19 hours 56 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $11.33
    Qty: 2-9 $10.92
    Qty: 10-19 $10.50
    Qty: 20-49 $10.08
    Qty: 50+ $9.67

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Headrest Car Mount w/ Flexible Arm for all 9.7-inch iPad® - Black

    iPad® Compatibility
    iPad 1
    (original iPad)
    iPad 2iPad 3
    (the New iPad)
    iPad 4
    (iPad With
    Retina® Display)
    iPad Air™iPad Air 2
    YESYESYESYESNONO

    So you want to keep the kids occupied in the back seat on long trips, but don't want to spend the money for LCD monitors and a DVD player for the car? Get this Headrest Car Mount from Monoprice and let your kids watch their movies on your 9.7-inch iPad!

    This mount attaches to the headrest support bars on a car seat. The iPad bracket firmly grips any version of the iPad by the corners, keeping it safely in place, even over the harshest terrain. The ipad bracket sits at the end of a flexible gooseneck. The iPad can be tilted, swiveled, and rotated to the best viewing angle and orientation.

    iPad not included!



    Support Files:



    Apple, iPad, and Retina are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. iPad Air is a trademark of Apple Inc.

    20 Reviews

    42.5% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Modify for a wheel chair

    • barrysdman,
    •  Calgary, AB 
    • 11/18/2014 11:16:33 AM

    Pros: Actually bolts right on to the side of a power wheelchair Just get a small extension from the lighting department at the hardware store.

    Cons: It needs a stronger ball joint to support anything.....

    easy to modify to the side of a wheel chair,, and since the size of the ipad may be an issue I just cut a bit of plexiglass and put velcrow on it and the back of the case for the ipad.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Came Broken - Good Design, Poor Quality?

    • Zack,
    •  Perrysburg, OH 
    • 9/29/2014 8:12:36 AM

    Pros: Really good design

    Cons: Poor quality. The plastic tabs on at least one of the corners came broken on both units I received. The boxes looked pristine, so no damage. Can only assume not enough plastic on those corner tabs. I have photos posted.

    Really good design and idea, but poor quality. The plastic tabs on at least one of the corners came broken on both units I received. The boxes looked pristine, so no damage. Can only assume not enough plastic on those corner tabs. I have photos posted at the following links...

    http://www.zackburns.com/~zburns/MonopriceBroken1.jpg
    http://www.zackburns.com/~zburns/MonopriceBroken2.jpg
    http://www.zackburns.com/~zburns/MonopriceBroken3.jpg


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Zack,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 8274. Unfortunately, it sounds like you may have received a defective product. Now if you’d like, I can help setup an RMA for replacements. If you would like me to proceed with the RMA, just let me know and I can get this started right away. Sorry again for the trouble and hope this helps!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------

    by Zack
    Jonathan,

    Thanks. I appreciate that. It's really the only Monoprice product I've had an issue with. I don't have the box for one of the products, the other, I do. It only cost $8 a piece or so, so I hate to go through the hassle of having to box all that stuff and send it back.

    Zack
    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Anonymous,
    •  San Diego, CA 
    • 9/30/2013 9:11:10 AM

    Pros: adjustable arm comes out so kids in carseats are able to play with ipad without having to hold it.

    Cons: the arm doesn't bend enough to get out of the way so passengers can get in and out. the swivel isn't strong enough to hold the ipad for certain angles. the arm doesn't stay in mount too well and comes out easily. the corners that hold the ipad in are flimsy and break easily.

    this isn't worth it at all even at this very low price. it just doesn't hold th eipad very well and breaks easily. pretty much unusable.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very affordable, but disappointing

    • Anonymous,
    •  Timberlea, NS 
    • 9/10/2013 7:13:43 AM

    Pros: Light

    Cons: No instructions included, arm not flexible enough, fell apart many times, insufficient to support the iPad's weight.

    I had high hopes for this product. I have loved all my Monoprice products in the past. There were no instructions with the product but I looked at the pieces and thought "it seems very easy to figure out". That being said, after assembly and installation, the arm fell off the headrest mount a few times and without instructions I couldn't tell if I had done something wrong. The arm connecting the headrest mount to the iPad mount was very inflexible so the iPad was almost right in my daughter's face (and she was in the back of an SUV, so leg room was not an issue). I also couldn't tighten where the arm connects to the headrest mount tight enough (without risking breaking the plastic) sufficiently so that the weight of the iPad didn't cause it to all slump downward. My daughter ended up holding the iPad in her lap and the product ended up stowed under the front seat. A very disappointing experience. I had always worried that Monoprice's low prices would mean low quality but they proved me wrong over an over again with fantastic products at low prices. This, however, was certainly the exception.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Complete waste of money.

    • Anonymous,
    •  Jacksonville, FL 
    • 7/19/2013 12:25:34 PM

    Pros: None

    Cons: - pieces felt cheaply made and like they would break easily
    - the "flexible" arm would not bend enough to make the mount work in our Accord. I can't imagine using this in any sedan car.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART