LG Nexus 4 CaseDuo Car Mount Charger - Black
    Product # 10257
    LG Nexus 4 CaseDuo Car Mount Charger - Black
    Product # 10257
    In Stock This item should ship today (2/10/2016) if ordered within 1 hour 53 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $23.76
    Qty: 2-9 $23.32
    Qty: 10-19 $22.87
    Qty: 20-49 $22.44
    Qty: 50+ $21.99

    To see and take advantage of our volume pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    LG Nexus 4 CaseDuo Car Mount Charger - Black

    Mount your LG Nexus 4 smartphone to the windshield or dash of your car so you can use its GPS to guide you on the road with this CaseDuo Car Mount Charger from Monoprice!

    This mounting kit is designed to provide a perfect fit to your LG Nexus 4 smartphone, whether it has a case installed or not. The cradle has a plastic insert, which when installed provides a perfect fit if no case is present, and when removed provides a perfect fit with most types of cases installed on the phone. The cradle uses a simple flip-lock at the top to keep the phone securely in place.

    The primary mount is provided by a suction cup and mounting arm assembly. The suction cup attaches to the windshield and the mounting arm can be adjusted to provide the ideal screen angle and orientation. The cradle is designed to mount the phone in the landscape orientation, but can be rotated on the ball joint to mount in the portrait orientation.

    The kit comes with a dashboard mounting plate, which provides an alternate mounting solution for those who prefer a dash mount or who live in states that prohibit windshield mounting. It also comes with a coiled, 1000mA cigarette lighter to micro USB charge cable. The cable is a minimum of 24" and can be extended out to about 72".

    Note: Some states prohibit attaching devices directly to your windshield. Please check your Local Laws before mounting.

    9 Reviews

    66.67% of the reviewers recommend this product


    Reliable for 2+ years

    • Sam,
    •  ,  
    • 4/18/2015 9:43:13 AM

    Pros: strong suction cup, fits Nexus 4 perfectly with/without phone cover, landscape orientation, charges phone while driving

    Cons: foam piece fell off after about a year of use

    I have been using this product almost daily for 2 years and 2 months. I love it! It fits my Nexus 4 perfectly with or without my phone cover (if you have no cover, there is a little insert that you set into the case first so that your Nexus 4 will still fit snugly in place).

    First of all, don't bother with the sticky pad. I couldn't use the sticky pad anyway because my car's dash is not smooth. But the suction cup works great! I had this mount stuck to my windshield for over 2 years, and it held up well in both hot and cold conditions (including North Carolina summers and Minnesota winters). The only time it fell off was during one -20 degree F day in Minnesota during winter. At 20 degrees below zero, I don't expect any suction cup to hold up that well. (If you've ever tried to install a suction cup mount in your car when it is below zero, you will understand what I mean.) In any case, this is certainly not a fault of the device.

    Also, I can confirm that the little foam bumper (attached to the top lip of plastic that folds down to hold your phone in place) *does* have a tendency to fall off. My bumper fell off after about a year of use, but it was not much of an issue for me as there was no loss of functionality. The plastic lip on top still kept my phone in place even without the bumper.

    One other comment: I really like the built-in charging capabilities. The USB cord in the mount works perfectly to charge your Nexus 4 while you are driving. I used it all the time. The only time my phone failed was from overheating due to having GPS navigation and bluetooth music streaming on simultaneously while charging in direct sunlight on a hot day. Turning on A/C and removing my phone's cover helped mitigate this issue.

    Anyway, the reason I am back on the Monoprice website now, 2+ years after purchase, is that I have a new phone, the Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge, and so I am in need of a new car mount. I am hopeful that Monoprice will support the Edge with a new car mountI see that Monoprice has supported other Samsung devices in the past, but it looks like the default orientation for the previous Samsung car mounts is portrait mode. I would prefer my new mount to have a default landscape orientation as this is more convenient for navigation.

    All in all a very reliable and useful car mount, perfect for my needs. The slight drawbacks were not enough to bother me and so I give it 10 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Item has promise, but in the end it failed me

    • Anonymous,
    •  Simpsonville, SC 
    • 7/23/2014 9:04:33 PM

    Pros: Good suction cup

    Mounting arm has options for many different viewing angles

    Option to use phone with (very low profile case) or without one. I used mine with a bumper case

    Plastic housing made of good quality plastic

    Included a coiled charging adapter

    Cons: Almost immediately, the adhesive from the mounting plate melted from the heat rendering it useless, leaving me with the only option to attach the suction cup to the windshield. Not my preference.

    The foam bumper on the flip-up door fell off within days of purchasing item, also from the heat from the car. Granted it was hot, but no hotter than would be expected for an automobile sitting in the sun.

    The included charger failed within a couple of weeks of use.

    This item with it's many options and the included phone charger could have been a great bargain. Perhaps I just received a bad one.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Esco,
    •  Wake Forest, NC 
    • 6/19/2014 5:47:21 PM

    Pros: I have the Nexus 5 "the Google Phone". The phone fits well, not "like a glove", but good enough. The usb power cord is lightweight which is nice for where I have it placed, its also curled a la old school phone chord style, so again it works for where I have it mounted. The power cord also illuminates, so you know its working. The plastic of the mount is also very thick and non flimsy, so i am happy with the price. the volume button isn't available for access while mounted.

    Cons: the mounting plate is thin. For the reviews that talk to the adhesive failing, they aren't wrong, but the fact that the very strong suction cup of the mount sits on that mounting plate and then lifts the center of that plate also causes the adhesive to not even have a chance to stick.
    The angled portion of the mount ends up being very long and or extended. I had an idea to place it on my steering column, but due to length I couldn't.
    For my phone, the right angled usb portion of the base to phone plug, is facing the wrong direction.

    Overall value for the hardware is VERY good. For my uses the device works very well, and has added efficiency and safety to my addiction to "staying connected". I like the idea of the device. I like the fact that presented a ton of conveniences for my need to have that phone visible and available for my needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Does not meet product description

    • N4User,
    •  Ottawa, ON 
    • 7/9/2013 7:38:16 AM

    Pros: Extremely strong mount to the window or dashboard (with dashboard disc).
    Very solid positioning mechanisms
    Secure, quick installation of the phone into the charger (without a bumper)
    Coiled charger cable is excellent - no tangles, long extension
    Overall a very well built product

    Cons: Does not fit the N4 with a bumper installed.
    This was designed for a Samsung phone, not the Nexus 4.
    Cannot access the volume controls when the phone is installed.

    The advert states: "This mounting kit is designed to provide a perfect fit to your LG Nexus 4 smartphone, whether it has a case installed or not"

    It's a perfect fit *without* the case. Once you add in the manufacturer's bumper, it does not come close to fitting securely, despite the ability to remove the adapter.

    The only other oddity is that one must plug the coil charger into the mount and then plug the mount into the phone. It seems somewhat redundant.

    If you use a bumper on your phone, I recommend passing on this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tragic Flaw: Poor adhesive pad

    • Dan in LA,
    •  Los Angeles, CA 
    • 7/7/2013 2:38:01 PM

    Pros: Mostly high quality, sturdy construction
    Good fit

    Cons: Adhesive pad came unglued on first hot day
    Doesn't fit official bumper case

    In April, I would have rated this 10 out of 10: it feels sturdy, fits the phone properly, and unlike cheap car mounts, doesn't fall off the dashboard or come loose.

    But then, the first time I left it in my car on a hot day, the adhesive pad on top came unglued. At the price offered for this mount, that's unacceptable.

    I still use the product because even without the adhesive, the phone doesn't seem in any danger of popping out, and it's still better than a cheap alternative.

    Thanks to a clever design, this mount can be used with or without most cases. But keep in mind, it will NOT fit the official LG/Google bumper case, which is larger than average.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout