Chat Now
Sure Grip PC+TPU Case for iPhone® 4/4s - White
Color: White
In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (12/1/2015) if ordered within 23 hours 26 minutes

Sure Grip PC+TPU Case for iPhone® 4/4s - White

Keep a firm grip on your Apple iPhone® 4/4s protection with this Sure Grip Case from Monoprice!

This two-piece case includes of a flexible TPU (thermoplastic polyurethane) casing that fits over the iPhone 4/4s and provides shock and scratch protection for the top, bottom, sides, and back of the device. The top has a cutout for the headphone connector and a raised extension for the power button. The bottom has cutouts for the dock connector and the two speaker openings. The back has cutouts for the camera lens/flash and the Apple logo. Finally, the left side of the case has a single cutout for the mute switch and the two volume buttons. The sides of the TPU case feature a ridged pattern, which ensures you will always have a good grip on your valuable phone.

The second part of the case consists of a polycarbonate shell that snaps over the TPU case. It provides additional shock protection for the back, top, and bottom, and includes cutouts that match the cutouts on the TPU case. When used together, the TPU case and polycarbonate shell provide superior protection, style, and functionality.

The case is designed with a large, single opening for the volume buttons and mute switch, making it compatible with the original iPhone 4, as well as the revised iPhone 4 and iPhone 4s.

iPhone not included!

Apple and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

13 Reviews

72.31% of the reviewers recommend this product


Excellent iPhone case for the price

  • K,
  •  Renton, WA 
  • 10/8/2013 6:47:42 AM

Pros: Excellent case for the price. Unbreakable, and has protected my iPhone during several drops, including onto concrete/pavement. Comparison: I have used several Speck Candyshell cases in the past, which always crack around the edges and have the soft parts deteriorate... Not so with this case. And the circle on the back conveniently allows me to display the Apple logo on the back of my iPhone.

Cons: White color is starting to look dingy around the edges after many months of use. I could probably run this through the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful to you?

Doesn't work properly with Monoprice charger

  • Craig,
  •  Sioux Falls, SD 
  • 8/26/2013 12:37:51 PM

Pros: Two piece design is secure with added protection.

Raised edge around top protects screen from small drops.

Camera hole is large enough to prevent reflections from flash (a problem I've had with other cases).

Cons: The biggest issue is the 30pin connector hole on the case isn't large enough to work with the iPhone charger I ordered from Monoprice. It works with the Apple charger just fine, but if I want to use the Monoprice charger I have to remove the case first - a huge hassle.

The covering over the power button lacks a tactile feel - have to press hard to turn phone on.

The ridges on the sides collect a LOT of dirt and grime. My white phone looks dirty even after cleaning.

Access area for volume and mute button is rather small - they should have went with a full case with button overlays, or they should have removed a portion of the top to allow greater access. This is probably a limitation of the rubber case... perhaps a full plastic case with rubber inserts would be the best of both worlds (access and grip).

For the cost, this is a good case and surely it will protect the phone. However the access hole for the charger needs to be just a tad bigger in order to be able to use the Monoprice chargers with the case. As it sits, I either have to use my old case with my Monoprice charger, or my Monoprice case with the Apple charger, but I can't use a Monoprice case with a Monoprice charger. Doesn't that sort of miss the point? I thought compatibility with their own products would have been taken into consideration when designing it.

I still love Monoprice, and still believe they offer the best values available. In this case I just don't think this is the case for me, so I'll probably try a different version.

Was this review helpful to you?


  • Med,
  •  Liberty, Mo 
  • 4/27/2013 3:25:44 PM

Pros: Good protection

Cons: Very difficult to push I phone buttons ! White gets stained and quite dirty - Avoid!!!

Poor choice - avoid

by Monoprice Administrator

Sorry for the dissatisfaction you had with the iPhone case. We do offer a 30 day return policy and if you like I can issue an RMA for a return. I would just need an order number to get the process started. Again my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.


Tjayi Malone
Tech Support

by Med
I bought two white sure grip cases.... one four a Iphone 4s and one for an iphone 5. Both discolored quickly, both had made it difficult buttons to push and the 4S had difficulty shooting pics through the hole for the lens.... too small. I threw them away!!!

by Monoprice Administrator

I understand and sorry again things didn't work out for you. I'll let our Product Team know to review and test out these cases for any potential issues and necessary changes. If you have any other questions or concerns please let us know.


Was this review helpful to you?

Not a good fit

  • Markchris,
  •  Claremont, CA 
  • 4/23/2013 12:22:37 PM

Pros: Looked good

Cons: Did not fit my iphone 4...seemed too small for the phone.

I have ordered other cell phone cases and have loved them, but this one was not a good fit for my phone.

by Monoprice Administrator
Hi Mark,

My apologies the case didn't quite fit your iPhone as you would have liked. If you no longer have a need for the case we do offer a 30 day return policy and I can issue an RMA for a return. I would just need an order number to get the process started. Again my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.


Tjayi Malone
Tech Support

by Markchris
Thank you for the reply. We have always had good luck with monoprice and we will continue to purchase items from you.

by Monoprice Administrator
Hi Mark,

Glad to hear and we appreciate the feedback and continued business and support. If you have any other questions or concerns please let me know.

Your review process is now finished. If you were satisfied with my assistance, you can always leave a testimonial at this link.

You can also contact me directly at

Tjayi Malone
Tech Support

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Becky Harding,
  •  Chino Hills, CA 
  • 4/18/2013 4:29:54 PM

Pros: super durable for a cheap price and a good tight fit

Cons: too tight that it peels the corners of the mirror finish screen protector, had to wedge it in-no taking case on and off

Love this case, very protective-looks clean and slick-need thin screen protector to use with this case

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout