Chat Now
Full-Motion TV Wall Mount Bracket (Max 175 lbs, 40 - 70 inch)
In Stock This item will ship on 11/30/2015 if ordered within 2 days 14 hours 16 minutes

Full-Motion TV Wall Mount Bracket (Max 175 lbs, 40 - 70 inch)

MONOPRIOCE Wall Mount Logo Locations

Don't leave your flat panel TV on a table or stand where it can be knocked over and damaged, or even worse injure a child or pet. Instead, mount it securely and safely to the wall using this Adjustable Tilting/Swiveling Wall Mount Bracket from Monoprice!

This mount bracket supports adjustments in three dimensions; it can be swiveled ±90° and can be tilted up to 8° upward and 15° downward. Additionally, it can be extended from a minimum distance to the wall of 5.4" to a maximum of 23.9", and adjusted up to 5.7" horizontally.

This bracket is designed to mount an LCD, LED, or Plasma display with a VESA mounting pattern between 100x100 and 900x500, which includes most 40" to 70" displays*. It can be mounted to any type wall (brick, concrete, wood stud, etc.) and can safely hold up to 175 lbs (including the weight of the mount itself). Mounting hardware is included.

* Note that the display screen size is only an approximation. Your display is compatible with this mount as long as it has a VESA mounting pattern and weight that fit within the size and weight limits listed above.

Support Files:

Model # 8254
Type Tilting/Swiveling
Minimum VESA 100 x 100
Maximum VESA 900 x 500
Maximum Weight 175 lbs
Minimum Display Size 40"
Maximum Display Size 70"
Minimum Extension 5.4"
Maximum Extension 23.9"
Tilt Range +8/-15 degrees
Swivel Range ±90 degrees
Rotation Range N/A
Construction Aluminum and Steel
Color Black
Wall Plate Dimensions 21.2" x 11.7"
Front Plate Dimensions 35.4" x 22.6"
Built In Level No
Cable Management No
UL Certified No
RoHS Compliant Yes
Notes: No logo on mount

16 Reviews

70.62% of the reviewers recommend this product



  • Vince,
  •  ,  
  • 12/8/2014 1:50:00 AM

Almost had my tv installed, when it came time to mount tv to arm the base, found that the last screw to lock in tv was on the the underside instead of the top side....Double checked, triple checked my work. Arm was made defective! Very upset wasted time!

by Monoprice Administrator
Hello Vince,

Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the issues experienced with PID 8254. If I may ask, are you able to send me pictures of the problems you ran into with the mount exactly so we can look into this further? My email address is . Thank you in advance!

Gabby Villa
Tech Support Associate
Was this review helpful to you?

Decent Mount

  • Micah,
  •  Reseda, CA 
  • 3/4/2014 8:50:18 AM

Pros: Once installed this mount works well

Cons: Bounces a little when moving
instructions are confusing
wall mount expects to connect to 2 studs in your wall, but if your studs are 16" apart and you have one in the direct middle of your TV cabinet, the wall mount will need to be all the way to the right or all the way to the left.

I started installing this mount by putting my TV on the floor and pulling out the parts. At a number of points, I found the instructions confusing and it took me longer than it would have otherwise.

I finally got everything attached to the TV itself and moved on to the mount that goes into the wall itself. This is where I ran into a serious issue. My stud was exactly centered in the TV cabinet. This mount expects that you will have a stud equidistant from the center point. It expects that from the center of your TV cabinet, the studs will be about 8" to either side. Since mine was exactly centered in the cabinet, I had to install the mount on the complete left side of my cabinet. If there was an optional accessory of a much longer wall mount, I could have used the two studs on the far sides and it would have been more stable. I would have even paid more money for that. I found that it was only an inch off center if I attached it on the left side and placed the arm all the way on the right.

This worked, but there is only one screw holding the arm in place on the wall because there are no screw holes further to the right.

Also, it says to pre-drill a hole 3.5" deep. It is REALLY hard to find 5/32" that are any longer than 3". Good luck with that.

Once that bit of a nightmare in installation was over, the mount actually works pretty well. A little bouncy when you move it, but pretty nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Used for 65" samsung LED

  •  Tucson, AZ 
  • 8/22/2012 7:19:51 AM

Pros: Instructions were a little bit vague but if you are the least bit handy you should have no problems.

Great mounting system and the price is substantially cheaper than any other mounting bracket I found. I would definitely use it again.

Was this review helpful to you?


  • KidHorn,
  •  Derwood, MD 
  • 6/7/2012 4:44:09 AM

Pros: Easy to setup. Long extension arm. Very adjustable.

Cons: Arm sags. Can be difficult to adjust with 1 person. Can't make it flush with the wall.

I use it with a Panasonic 60st50 plasma. The mount was easy to setup and came with plenty of hardware for many different TVs. In general, the mount works great. The arm sags and you have to tilt the tv upward to compensate if you want the tv to face straight out. You need 2 people to make adjustments since there are handles on each side for tightening. Since the arm sags, it's impossible to push the arm back so it's flush with the wall. Maybe you can by lifting the tv while you push back. I wish I had spent an extra $30 and gotten the one with the stronger arm, but I'm not disappointed. My TV weighs about 72 lbs. I wouldn't feel comfortable mounting a 175 lb TV. Or anything over 100 lbs.

Was this review helpful to you?


  • Anonymous,
  •  Laguna Niguel, CA 
  • 5/23/2012 4:30:14 PM

Pros: None. The good news is that Monoprice sells several mounts that ARE strong enough. Buy one of those. I recommend that Monoprice discontinue selling this mount all together.

Cons: WAY, WAY too weak. Avoid.

This particular mount is nowhere near strong enough to support a large TV. Excessive twisting and bending occurred with a 60" Samsung plasma. Plus, just touching the TV when the mount was extended made it bounce up and down like it was hanging from a spring. I was concerned that the mount might break and drop the TV. I unmounted the TV immediatly after installation. It is that weak. This is the only product I have purchased from Monoprice that I hated

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. We will be taking your review into consideration so we can look into the PID#. Thank you for your understanding and patience in the matter.

For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support
Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout