Ergonomic Metal Mesh Laptop Cooling Stand w/ Removable 70mm Fan - Black
    Product # 8422
    Ergonomic Metal Mesh Laptop Cooling Stand w/ Removable 70mm Fan - Black
    Product # 8422
    $13.12
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (5/2/2016) if ordered within 9 hours 11 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $13.12
    Qty: 2-9 $12.54
    Qty: 10-19 $11.96
    Qty: 20-49 $11.38
    Qty: 50+ $10.80

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Ergonomic Metal Mesh Laptop Cooling Stand w/ Removable 70mm Fan - Black

    Keep your laptop cool with this Metal Mesh Laptop Cooling Stand from Monoprice!

    This stand has a metal mesh surface, which combines with the three 70 mm cooling fans to help dissipate damaging heat away from your laptop or notebook computer. The two outer fans can be slid vertically to position them under your laptop's hot spots, to maximize cooling efficiency.

    The mounting surface measures 12 9/16" wide by 11 1/32" deep. A built-in 4-port USB hub is positioned on the back of the stand. The fans and hub are powered by USB power via the 23" USB A male to mini-B male cable that is included with the stand. A switch on the hub turns the fans on or off and a blue LED indicates when USB power is applied.



    Support Files:

    Specifications
    Materials Metal Mesh and ABS plastic
    Dimensions (closed) (WxDxH) 12 9/16" by 11 1/32" by 1 7/8"
    Fan Size 70 x 70 x 15 mm
    Number of Fans 3
    Rated Fan Speed 2500 rpm +/- 10%
    Air Flow Rate 30 cfm
    Noise Level 23 dB
    Life Expectancy 30,000 hours
    USB 2.0 Hub 4 ports
    Regulatory Compliance CE, FCC, RoHS

    Related Categories

    20 Reviews

    74.5% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Not bad not great

    • Rytier,
    •  Rochester, NY 
    • 2/16/2015 7:35:22 PM

    Pros: cheap, decent build three fans that are adjustable, usb hub, angles the computer for viewing

    Cons: bottom is just plastic grid lines so it bends if it isnt on a flat surface, the longevity is short too. the fan blades started breaking off after a week 4 months later one blade only has 2 out of 8 the others have 4/8 and 5/8 so its not gonna last for the long haul the hub part also goes in and out it constantly unsyncs with any computer even when nothing is moving and all drivers updated

    good for now and its cheap you still get more then what you pay for but i was hoping for it to be a bit stronger


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Rytier,

    Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the issues experienced with PID 8422. I will submit a complaint on the cooling stand to our product team so they can look into resolving these issues or making the product better. For now, I can help setup an RMA for a replacement. We offer a one year warranty for this product and obtaining a replacement would be of no additional cost. If you wanted to proceed with the RMA, please let me know and I can get that started right away. Apologies again for any inconvenience and hope this helps!

    Regards,
    Gabby Villa
    Tech Support Associate

    by Rytier
    sure that sounds swell

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Broke after a couple days.

    • Devin Gschwend,
    •  Mesa, AZ 
    • 8/15/2014 1:15:09 AM

    Pros: It sort of worked the first two days I used it.

    Cons: The top surface is slick, and could use some rubber to help keep the laptop from sliding off.
    The airflow isn't the greatest.
    Broke way too quickly.
    Noisy.

    The unit I received worked decently enough, until I started hearing a noise(worse than the noise it started with) that got louder and louder. The middle fan was hitting the grating on the bottom and a couple fan blades broke off. I had to disconnect the middle fan because the noise was terrible. I hope I just got a bad unit and they aren't all like that.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Power Plug

    • Patrick Shannon,
    •  Ferndale, WA 
    • 8/13/2014 8:13:50 AM

    Pros: Cools my laptop like I wanted it to.

    Cons: Power plug failed. Now the product cannot do it's job.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not meant for use off a desk

    • Anonymous,
    •  Oak Ridge, TN 
    • 5/2/2014 6:02:27 PM

    The product is narrow compared to a 15 inch laptop, and instead of a soft or regular bottom, it has rubber feet that are clearly designed for placing on a desk or table. This makes the unit much less comfortable for those of us who use a laptop away from their desk, well, on their lap.

    There is a fine mesh grill on top to prevent debris from falling into the fan, but the bottom grill to prevent something from being sucked up into the blade is wide enough to nearly stick a finger into. Loose clothing or other things can be sucked into the fans, damaging them. This happened within two hours of use.

    The lack of pictures showing the bottom make this fact impossible to determine prior to purchase.

    As others have noted, the top is slick, a little non-slip material would have been a significant design improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    second one I bought

    • Toby,
    •  Palm Coast, Fl 
    • 3/11/2014 4:17:09 PM

    Pros: Second one I bought, good product.

    Cons: No cons but it could be a little quieter, would be nice if you could control the speed of the fans.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART