Wall Mount Bracket, 7X19X4 (inch) ,4U
    Product # 8626
    Wall Mount Bracket, 7X19X4 (inch) ,4U
    Product # 8626
    $19.97
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship today (12/5/2016) if ordered within 13 hours 24 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $19.97
    Qty: 2-9 $19.22
    Qty: 10-19 $18.46
    Qty: 20-49 $17.70
    Qty: 50+ $16.94

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Wall Mount Bracket, 7X19X4 (inch) ,4U

    This Wall Mount Bracket is ideal for situations when you want to mount a few pieces of equipment, but don't want use an entire relay rack. This bracket mounts to a wall using standard 16" spaced studs or to a brick/cement wall. This bracket is tapped for 10/32 screws and includes 24 such screws.

    2.5 / 5.0
    2 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    0
    0
    1
    1
    0
    3/5
    Bought this to mount my home network in. Guess I should have clarified with CS which axis the dimensions applied to as 4" deep just barely offers enough room for 24 punched-down network cables and slack. Fortunately, the studs I was mounting this to were bare - so I got out the jigsaw and cut the back of the bracket out so there was room for my switch.



    Also, it should be noted that the hinge is one piece - so you will have to unscrew one entire side in order to swing anything out. Everything mounted will then sag.



    All in all, the low cost of the item and the prohibitive price of return shipping make it not worth returning. Fortunately, I was able to modify it to meet my needs.

    PROS: Cheap. Already drilled to screw to 16" studs.

    CONS: Barely deep enough for a patch panel, much less a switch. No wall mounting hardware included. Arrived in an open bag, lightly scratched. Would be nice if the hinge was segmented so you could swing out 1U at a time instead of the whole rack.
    October 16, 2014
    2/5
    Poorly shipped/packed. Included screws in bag which split open in box which was flimsy and not properly taped, opened in shipping. Results were that most of the screws were lost and screws that remained scratched the back of the mount (who cares about the back). The real issue here is the response from Monoprice was to insist on an RMA whereby they would ship a complete bracket across the country from CA to FL, I take out the screws and ship it back from FL to CA. This company has no environmental conscience. About $25 to ship RMA back and forth plus I'm going to destroy another bracket $19 that could have been sold, just to get the screws instead of them just shipping a $4.50 bag of screws that they also sell separately. Unfortunately, Monoprice has grown to that size where they have lost flexibility and are wasting money which will mean less competetive pricing and service. Really sad.
    I realize this review is more about the service than the product but really, If Monoprice cannot get the product to you in one piece and/or fix it efficiently when they fail, you cannot depend on the product or the company. RAM Bracket also has an eta so instead of shipping the screws they have, I would have to wait for a bracket. Cancelled the RMA and will source the screws and possibly future purchases locally.
    This was just one part of a large order that was part lost in shipping, and all packed poorly. What happened to you Monoprice?

    PROS: Cheap. Does the job

    CONS: missing screws, poorly packed
    February 16, 2013
    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART