Chat Now
12/24 Screw for Rack, 50 pcs Black
In Stock This item should ship today (11/26/2015) if ordered within 2 hours 22 minutes

0.6 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

12/24 Screw for Rack, 50 pcs Black

These screws are for use with equipment/relay racks that are tapped for 12/24 screws. Each order includes 50 screws.

7 Reviews

75.71% of the reviewers recommend this product

  • Anonymous,
  •  Scottsdale, AZ 
  • 3/5/2015 12:43:13 PM

Pros: best rack screws for the money

Cons: does not come in colors

Can not beat the price or quality

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Anonymous,
  •  Blaine, WA 
  • 9/10/2014 2:29:31 PM

I was under the impression that all rack sizes were the same but apparently not.... Now I have a bag full of screws that are useless to me.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the issues experienced regarding screw sizes. As the description notes, these screws are intended for equipment and racks that are tapped for 12/24 sized screws. The other size we offer that is commonly used is 10/32 which is PID 8621 ( ). Should you happen to have any product related questions in the future, we offer free live tech support chat to help. Apologies again for the trouble and hope this helps!

Gabby Villa
Tech Support Associate
Was this review helpful to you?

Great Value with Great Price

  • cmoroni,
  •  Highlands Ranch, CO 
  • 3/6/2014 7:13:01 AM

Pros: Super Fast Shipping ! They were just as described work great. Buying some more this weekend.

Cons: None

Another great job by MoNoPrice. Love the Shelfs and Screws, ooking forward to doing business with you again!

Was this review helpful to you?

These are rack screws

  • n0m4d,
  •  Wilton, NH 
  • 2/28/2014 4:39:31 AM

Pros: The all are every effective in screwing into the holes on my rack, even when using a drill.
They come in a plastic bag.
All were painted black in an acceptable manner.

Cons: None that I can see

There isn't much to rack screws. If you need some rack screws there is no reason not to buy these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Avoid these cheap screws

  • Chris,
  •  Severna Park, MD 
  • 10/2/2013 7:19:59 AM

Pros: Cheap.

Cons: Soft metal not only strips easily but heads shear completely off.

Avoid these screws! I recently loaded up a telco rack using them and they are very soft, cheap metal. Not only do the heads strip easily, they sheared completely off FOUR TIMES, leaving me with 4U of unusable rack space.

I've been racking and stacking equipment for 15 years and never had this problem before, so it's not a case of user error. I double checked the rack threading and was not over-torquing the screws.

Save yourself the frustration and buy quality hardened rack screws.

by Monoprice Administrator
Hello Chris,

Thank you for the review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 8622. I have notified our Product Team to further investigate this issue and any other potential problems. If there is anything else we can help you with or concerns we can address please let us know.

Should you have further questions, feel free to contact me. Thank you for doing business with us.


Khalid S.
Tech Support Associate

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout