T Adapter 8P8C - 1F/2F
    Product # 7294
    T Adapter 8P8C - 1F/2F
    Product # 7294
    $0.74
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item will ship on 12/12/2016 if ordered within 2 days 17 hours 6 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.74
    Qty: 2-9 $0.67
    Qty: 10-19 $0.61
    Qty: 20-49 $0.54
    Qty: 50+ $0.47

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    T Adapter 8P8C - 1F/2F

    This splitter is primarily intended for use with older 4-line analog phone systems, which use 8P8C (RJ45) cables. This will split the lines, allowing two such phones to be connected to the same input line.

    Note that this will NOT work with Ethernet/LAN cables. If you wish to connect two or more Ethernet lines to the same source, please check out our line of Network Switches.



    Support Files:

    3.4 / 5.0
    12 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    6
    1
    1
    0
    4
    5/5
    5/5

    PROS: Prompt Service and a very good, high quality product for a surprisingly low cost!
    October 17, 2011
    Works great, cheap
    This worked great for sending a second signal over to my call recording server from a T1/PRI while the other line went to the phone server. This is not for home users trying to get two ethernet jacks into one, the wiring for this part is different than for the other similar item (ID 1107) that does this. This item does not split the wire pairs to send 2 signals over 1 cable, rather all wire pairs are simply bridged to a second jack in the same wiring order. Use only if your application calls for this specific wiring configuration.

    PROS: Same quality and less expensive than most other sources for T-adapters.
    Got the job done.

    CONS: Not for home users who have no idea what this is for
    June 15, 2011
    T Adapter 8P8C 1F/2F
    Unlike some of the other reviewers, I have nothing negative to say about this product. Perhaps the manufacturer corrected the flaws before I bought mine.



    I bought two of these T adapters to use with our new RaceAmerica autocross timing equipment one to use and one for a spare. The output of the timing console has to be split to feed both the large digit time display and the scoring computer. I used one of the adapters today for the first time and it worked perfectly right out of the package.



    At our next event, I plan to use the spare adapter to see if it works as well as the other one did today.



    Over the past few years I've bought several items from Monoprice and I've never been disappointed.

    PROS: Prompt service and excellent price

    CONS: None
    April 19, 2015
    Works perfect for my needs
    I use these to split signals over Cat-5 cables. I do not use them for ethernet. They work perfect for what I need.

    PROS: Easy to use, plug and go

    CONS: No cons for me
    December 3, 2015
    i didn't get enough of them?
    I purchased 2 of these for a project, before I started the project somebody asked me if I had any Ethernet splitters.



    for starters Ethernet "CANNOT" be split like this, it's like hooking up 3 tin cans on one string!



    these are technically 8 pin splitters, used to split 1 cord with 4 pairs carrying 4 lines, to a 4 line telephone ( yeah what's that, I don't even know ). over time various other devices have re-purposed the 8 pin cable for other uses thus making lots of headaches for various people (ME).





    this person I know has a Behringer POWERPLAY P16-M Digital Personal Mixer system and the distributor for the system has 6 ports. the problem is if you need more than 6 ports you have to…

    (A.) get the expansion distributor which takes 1 and makes 8. ( and a lot more to set up ).

    (B.) daisy-chain and use a separate power adapter. ( one more power adapter to find a place to plug in, defeating the " it powers itself" system ).



    so I'm sitting here with 6 ports and 7 band members… what to do?

    when the idea of using a splitter was tossed into the conversation. my original thought was that it used a ( proprietary! ) digital system similar to Ethernet and that it would not work, the other competing idea was let's try it and see if it works.

    and guess what "IT WORKS", I had 2 boxes plugged into one port with a splitter both getting power and audio for 2-3hrs and no ill affects!!!!!!!!!!

    Now I would not recommend doing this for more than 1 or 2 splits, but if you have to drag out the extra distributor for one band member I say do it!

    I even tried splitting one feed line by 3 and it worked, although I was a little leery of it.

    Now that's called hardware hacking and nowhere in the manual or otherwise have I found anything mentioning this.





    The "my" project?

    10/100 Ethernet only uses 2 out of 4 pairs, and many clever people realized those 2 pairs that are not being used can be re-purposed for other uses such as Audio, Video, Telephone, Power ( and my favorite ) a 2nd Ethernet channel that can be split off to a 2nd computer. but of course this 1st requires 2 ports on a switch get combined then sent to their destination and then split apart again. ( useful if you really don't want to climb up in the ceiling to run another cable, and you don't need gigabit ) this site does indeed sell 2 variations of this however they cost a lot more and are a lot Bulkier.

    so I said to myself why couldn't I just use this little splitter with a slight modification, well my 1st problem was I need to get some of these as I don't have any. there is no reason why this shouldn't work it's just a matter of reconfiguring the pin-out, which if you're clever enough to figure out on your own you should be able to do.



    so I'm off to purchase 10 more.

    PROS: Good quality, sturdy construction, better than the RJ-11/14 version.

    wired correctly! ( at least for 8 pin Ethernet standards ).

    CONS: this will not, I repeat "NOT" let you plug 2 computers in to one port (....) if you want to do that you'll need to buy a switch ( a hub is outdated but will sort of work, if you have really! slow Internet. do yourself a favor and get a switch. i think the bare-bones basic one is $10 over here on this site, I've only ever gotten the gigabit ones and they work great.)
    May 19, 2015
    other uses
    I used this as a spliter for a microphone on a Motorola radius radio. And it works great. Acouple of bucks compaied to the high dollar Motorola brand.

    PROS: Great price

    CONS: None
    June 20, 2011
    The 2nd batch of ordered
    for the project that I will be doing this is not a problem as I did not plan to use pin 7 once I rewire it.

    See my previous comment for further information as to what I am planning ( insert evil scientists laugh here.... )

    PROS: all tested good except for one which had pin 7 crimped improperly on one port. 9.6/10 good.

    this is not a problem as I will just use that one for my little project ( see previous comment ).

    CONS: I found one of them to have no continuity on one port/pin7. it seems to me that the wire was not stripped before it was crimped or the wire was pulled back in the insulation and it was not stripped back enough or caught by quality control. again this is not a problem for what I will be using it for.
    May 23, 2015
    Cheap - for better or worse
    I purchased 20 of these to connect some Dallas 1-Wire temperature sensors along a single bus. If you want to make a modular system that still is electrically connected along a single wire, these are a huge money and time saver versus other options. However, you need to be aware of what you are buying.

    The pins on these devices must either be made of the thinnest gauge metal, or must not be secured very well. Frequently (roughly 40% of the ones I bought), I would come across a module with the pins bowed or doubled up into a slot, with the adjacent slot empty. These can all be fixed with a pocket knife, but even putting in the male plug at a slight angle could pop the pins out of place again.

    I'm sure the defective units could be replaced by Monoprice, but at $0.45 each, it wasn't worth sending them back and taking my chances again with the replacements.

    Only purchase these for semi-permanent installations where you can test your connections with a cable tester and be done with it. For something that will be frequently plugged in and unplugged, these are most definitely not the product to get.

    PROS: These are much cheaper in price than you'll find elsewhere

    CONS: These are some pretty low quality items
    November 18, 2011
    1/5
    Bought 15 and must've gotten a bad batch the pins on the left side of the split are all slightly bowed when I try to plug in an ethernet cable it doesn't mate properly and the pins are getting torn up. A few worked for one insertion but now none of the 15 is passing signal through the left side.
    Everything else I've ever bought from Monoprice has worked fabulously. This is disappointing.

    PROS: Cheap

    CONS: Pins not straight, not working.
    October 31, 2011
    Response from Monoprice
    I sent in pictures showing the bent pins as received.
    On November 4, Monoprice responded:
    "We will issue a refund on the defective item(s). You don't have to send us back the defective item(s). You can keep your defective item(s) or discard/trash it."

    This is not what I wanted. When I originally sent in the RMA, I said I wanted a replacement (not refund), as long as they could provide some without bent pins. I responded to their e-mail on November 4 indicating as such.

    It is now November 8 and I have yet to hear back. My credit card was refunded on November 4. I can only assume that this means that they do _not_ have any of these items that don't have bent pins. In this case, I would strongly urge not to buy it.
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    Complete junk after they switched to the one-part connection
    As mentioned by Joseph Candelora's review - the older model of the three way female coupler which contained individual wires inside was perfect - I know, I've purchased hundreds and hundreds of them. Monoprice has switched to a new "one part" internal "junction" and as a result of what appears to be poor manufacturing, the pins don't line up all the time.

    Monoprice - Please, please, please do not sell any more of this item as it could result in some VERY expensive damage as a result of crossed wires when used with power over ethernet or other power carrying circuits.

    PROS: I'll get a refund on them.

    CONS: It wasted my time and now I have to find somewhere else to purchase them.
    November 29, 2011
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello David,

    Thank you for your review and the video you have posted on this item. I do understand that we do get newer batches or updated revisions of items and may not be aware of issues like this the so thank you for pointing this out. I will be escalating this complaint to a higher priority so it can be investigated properly and notify our suppliers.

    Thank you for your feedback and concerns David and we really do appreciate your video review so it can be forwarded easily.

    Sincerely,

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART