Chat Now
T Adapter 6P4C - 1F/2F
Add to Wishlist +
Out of Stock ETA: TBD
- -

Due to limited supply, all products are sold on a first-come first-serve basis.  Auto Notification does not guarantee either availability or price. All prices are subject to change without notice.

*Your information will only be used to notify you when this item becomes available. Carrier charges may apply for SMS text messages.


0.18 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

T Adapter 6P4C - 1F/2F

Phone Jack Splitter.

For plugging two telecommunications device via RJ11 to a single jack.
4 conductor type.

*Monoprice continually strives to improve its product line to bring our customers the best products available. Therefore, changes may be made to listed specifications without prior notice. Item received may not match photo or specs shown.

6 Reviews

76.67% of the reviewers recommend this product


The 2nd batch of ordered

  • Mark W,
  •  Shepherdstown, WV 
  • 5/23/2015 6:05:15 PM

Pros: all were fully functional and of decent quality. 10/10 good.

Cons: all are reversed polarity which is not a problem as I will be fixing them as I need them.
see my previous comment for more information.

these are straight through vs. crossover, following ethernet standards and not Bell system standards.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 for the price I was getting at the dollar store, if only they had more.

  • Mark W,
  •  Shepherdstown, WV 
  • 5/19/2015 8:25:17 PM

Pros: really good quality plastic and construction.

Cons: these are wired as straight through not crossed ( or is that the other way around ).
these follow the Ethernet wiring standard and not the Bell System's wiring standard. which means if you don't use a straight through chord with this you will have reverse polarity on your phone line. but seeing how everything that's coming from China these days is wired to the Ethernet standard, 3 wrongs might actually make the right? most telephones do not care about polarity these days so that is not necessarily a problem.

I do a lot of weird things with telephone cables which means I need all my telephone cables to follow one standard. the standard that I picked was the Bell System standard which has a crisscross in the cables ( that's why there's a ridge on flat satin telephone cables and that's usually on the same side as the tabs on the plugs) and couplers are wired straight across. i know it's a weird standard and I'm not quite sure what they were thinking, i just know that everything from 2005 back was wired this way and to maintain polarity you have to stick to it.

a few minutes with a soldering iron and all is good.
i had to do the same thing to the dollar store ones to.

I have to order something else so I'll be picking up 4 more of these, as I find them more sturdy and versatile than those snap-in splitters as the tabs keep breaking off on me.

I find these really useful for making 25 foot cables into extensions, then i can run audio or Ethernet over them. ( yes I do weird things, i've managed to push Ethernet over 200 feet of telephone cable ) and I do occasionally use them for their intended purpose of telephones.

Was this review helpful to you?

Works Great!

  • Andrew,
  •  Middletown, PA 
  • 1/20/2015 7:17:37 PM

Pros: Works Great! Awesome Price!

Cons: None

Works just as described. I used this splitter to connect my phone cable to my phone and a fax machine and it is working great. Highly reccomended!

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Anonymous,
  •  Bellingham, WA 
  • 7/10/2014 11:41:15 AM

Pros: The price is great!

Cons: The quality is terrible.

We bought 50 and tested them. We tried multiple cables, but 21 of the 50 did not work.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 7291. A shame these didn't work out too well for your needs.. I will be sure to pass this info along to our product team so they can look into the matter further. Thanks for your support and sorry again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

Jonathan Arteaga
Tech Support Associate
Was this review helpful to you?
  • Facility,
  •   Mesa, AZ 
  • 2/25/2014 7:53:57 AM

Pros: Priced right (Home Depot has similar device at $4.00 per). large volume purchase available. Quick shipping.

Cons: Extra care must be taken when inserting the phone plug. If not lined up correct the contact wires inside the device will be bent to the side and the device has to be discarded.

We needed aver 300 of these splitters for an emergency call system being installed for our residents. This device fit the bill. We have had less than 3% failure with the devices. This is better than light bulb failure rate. With out being able to order a large volume of these we would have had a hard time maintaining our install schedule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout