2-Gang 7.2 Surround Sound Distribution Wall Plate
    Product # 6707
    2-Gang 7.2 Surround Sound Distribution Wall Plate
    Product # 6707
    In Stock This item should ship today (10/26/2016) if ordered within 1 hour 47 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $18.38
    Qty: 2-9 $17.86
    Qty: 10-19 $17.33
    Qty: 20-49 $16.81
    Qty: 50+ $16.28

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    2-Gang 7.2 Surround Sound Distribution Wall Plate

    This pre-configured plate comes with front and back gold plated push-pin banana plug connectors.
    Features include:
    • Eliminates tedious work and decreases labor cost by 20%
    • No wire pull-outs
    • Automatic conductor adjustment ensures perfect conductivity every time
    • Connector labeling simplifies room setup and configuration
    • Front is RCA, back is F Type for a secure connection
    • Can accept bare wire connections on both the front and rear of the plate.
    • 3.83" W x 3.60" H
    Note:  Not compatible with DUAL banana plugs like PID# 2944 & 2945.  Works fine with individual single banana plugs like PID# 2801 & 2943. 
    *The color indicated can vary in tone and/or hue between production runs and manufacturing facilities.  The color of this item may not be an exact match to any other product, even if they are indicated as being the same color, whether sold by Monoprice or any other vendor.  Individual pieces may also vary very slightly in color from each other.
    **Requires low voltage mounting bracket - not included**

    34 Reviews

    74.71% of the reviewers recommend this product


    Banana Plugs don't go all the way in

    • Anonymous,
    •  Secaucus, NJ 
    • 8/24/2015 9:20:11 AM

    Cons: The banana plugs do not seat all the way into the posts. They go about half way in and it seems they hit the spring loading mechanism used for putting bare wire in.

    The banana plugs do not seat all the way into the posts. They go about half way in and it seems they hit the spring loading mechanism used for putting bare wire in. I am concerned the banana plugs are not making good enough contact and that once all 7 channels are in they may sag into one another.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Would not recommend this product

    • Anonymous,
    •  Mars, PA 
    • 2/2/2015 6:47:10 AM

    Pros: 7.2 connections in a 2-gang wall plate

    Cons: Poor banana plug connectivity. Subs connect through F-type connector.

    The biggest complaint is the F-type connector for the subs. Since I fished RCA wire for my subs, I am not in the process of getting a new plate or finding a RCA female to F-type male connector. I most likely will just get a new plate because the banana plug connectors are not very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    OK, not great

    • Anonymous,
    •  Boring, OR 
    • 12/21/2014 8:22:09 AM

    Pros: It'll keep your speaker cables tidy and it fits in a 2 gang. Plus it is one of the few that has 2 subwoofer connectors.

    Cons: I do not like the push style connectors at all. As others have mentioned, there is too much of an issue with speaker connections moving and shorting. Having to connect all the wires and then push it back into the wall and secure, means a lot of movement. The loose posts just do not work.

    It's reasonably well built, but not the best design. I ordered all my parts to wire up an extensive home theater and other rooms this weekend, and this item has caused me some delays. I'll return it and see what else I can find that has more secure connections. First time I've used monoprice so I'll see how easy it is to return or exchange items.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    by Anonymous
    Hi John,

    I already ordered the 4013 (order number 11627003). I need to get this to get my new system hooked up, so I even chose 2 day shipping. I opened the other one and went to install it, but it did not work. Can I return it, and if so how do I do that. Not even sure if its worth the shipping charge to return?

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for response. I have gone ahead and created you an RMA for a return. Please await further emails on returning the item. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Does what I need it to do

    • Bill,
    •  Huntington Station, NY 
    • 11/16/2014 11:34:30 AM

    Pros: allows for a clean connection to 7 speakers and 2 subs

    Cons: loose connectors means that surround speaker banana plugs short out.

    This plate was the perfect solution for me. The only down side, as some else has mentioned is that some of the connectors are a little loose in the plate. In my case, this means that, when banana plugs are used, the plugs can end up touching one another and shorting out. If Monoprice sold banana plugs with plastic or rubber sleeves, this wouldn't be a problem because the plugs would be insulated from one another. But, they only sell fully conductive banana plugs. So, this is an issue if you buy everything from Monoprice. I solved it by wrapping two of the banana plugs with electrical tape.

    The second issue is the fact that the back of the subwoofer RCA jacks are f-connectors. This would be a great idea if Monoprice sold a corresponding keystone or wall plate with an f-connector on the back and RCA on the front. But, they don't. I don't know why they don't. The component needed to do so clearly exists, because it is installed in this wall plate. Instead, you need to use a plate with an f-connector on both sides and then use an F Female to RCA Male adapter on the cable. It works. But it's an inconsistent setup.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    There is a better one to purchase, 4013

    • Eric M.,
    •  San Francisco, CA 
    • 10/31/2014 1:50:30 PM

    Pros: Not much

    Cons: Banana plugs used with this cover allow plugs to touch each other causing shorts.
    RCA subwoofer jacks have F-Type connectors on the backside.

    The loose fitting, longer banana plugs on this cover allows plugs to touch each other if something rubs or bumps them. This will short out your amplifier. Also, the RCA subwoofer jacks have F-Type connectors on the backside. I'm not sure how you would hook these up. Monoprice does not have an adaptor.

    I ended up replacing this with the 4013. A little larger (3 gang) and a bit more expensive but the plugs will not touch each other even if forced and the subwoofers have RCAs on both sides.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Eric M.,

    Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the issues experienced with PID 9707. I will submit a complaint regarding the loose fitting to our product team so they can look into resolving the issue or making the product better. Thank you for the feedback! Regarding the RCA jacks, the F-type connectors provide a more secure connection. All of our RCA to F-type adapters can be seen at the following link:


    If PID 6707 is no longer needed, I can help setup an RMA for a return. If you wanted to proceed with the RMA, please let me know and I can get that started right away. Apologies again for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope this helps!

    Gabby Villa
    Tech Support Associate

    by Eric M.
    Hi Gabby,

    Thanks for the response. True, the F-type are a more secure fit, but what is the point if you need to install an adapter that still fits an RCA? Also, if you look at the 3 adapters you sell, none will work without the addition of yet another adapter (a Female to Female RCA).

    I'm just trying to point others in the right direction so they don't have the same experience I did. I don't think you need to make any corrections to this part, you already have a part that addresses all these issues, PID 4013.

    No need for an RMA, the part wasn't that expensive. PID 4013 is going to work fine, I'm glad I came back and searched some more after having issues with PID 6707.


    Eric M.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Eric M.,

    No problem at all! I will pass along the feedback about the F-Type to RCA connections. Hopefully we can provide better solutions in the future. Should you change your mind about the RMA, please don't hesitate to contact us again. Sorry for the trouble and thank you for your continued business!

    Gabby Villa
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout