Chat Now
6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Plug to 2 x 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated
In Stock This item should ship today (11/26/2015) if ordered within 4 hours 11 minutes

0.18 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Plug to 2 x 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated

6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Plug to 2 x 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated

7 Reviews

51.43% of the reviewers recommend this product


Can't beat for the price

  • Anonymous,
  •  Gainesville, FL 
  • 9/21/2015 11:53:50 AM

Pros: Does the job. Inexpensive

Cons: Flimsy plastic

Not the best quality, but overall does the job fine. Does not appear to cause any sound loss.

Was this review helpful to you?


  • Anonymous,
  • 8/25/2014 8:48:34 PM

Pros: Could have worked.

Cons: Poor construction. Fell apart. Not just the plastic shell but the contacts and plug. I took pictures but don't know how to upload them for review.

Read the reviews with an open mind. Most MonoPrice items are okay but the 1/4" Splitter Plug was not a good purchase. When I tried it out only 1 female plug would snap into place. Opened it up to see what the problem was. One of the contacts was bent flat against the bottom like it had not been crimped into position like the other side so I bent it like the good side. The only gold plating is on the visible parts. Most of the inside contacts are made of very thing copper, not that copper is bad for contacts. Put the shell back together, added some super glue and taped it to dry. A while later I plugged in the cables and they held, so far so good, but when I plugged in the 1/4" male the tip came off inside of my guitar and the pieces in the adapter were rattling around. Took the adapter apart again and all of the components inside had come apart. The tip is pressed onto a small shaft that holds everything together. Tried to force the tip back on but it required a small hammer. When I tried to bend everything back into position a piece of the copper contact broke off making the splitter useless. I still have some part from the early 70's that I can use to build a splitter that I know will last. MonoPrice, please remember, it's not how cheap it is but how cheap it's made. I would have been glad to spend several dollars for a good quality adapter that fulfilled my needs. Now I'm disappointed.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for the in depth review regarding PID 7218 - we truly appreciate it! I will be creating a complaint regarding the issues noted to our product development team to help resolve the problem areas and make the adapter better. If you would like, I can help setup an RMA for a replacement as we do cover this item with a one year warranty. Obtaining a replacement would be of no additional cost. Or, if you would prefer, I can setup an RMA for a return instead. Please let me know how you would like to proceed and I can get that started right away. Apologies again for any inconvenience this may have caused and thank you again for the feedback!

Gabby Villa
Tech Support Associate
Was this review helpful to you?

good product, good price

  • Anonymous,
  •  Victoria, BC 
  • 2/28/2014 3:25:44 PM

Pros: nice quality ...nice to have gold tips

Cons: the input jack holes could be a little farther apart, some of my 1/4 inch cables are too thick to use sid by side with this adaptor

Was this review helpful to you?

Made to work with a few modifications

  • Walt Amason,
  •  Mize, MS 
  • 10/8/2013 6:54:17 AM

Pros: Cheap.
I did end up getting it to work.

Cons: I had to glue it together and wrap it with electrical tape.

The splitter is held together by a pair of plastic clips. If there is any, and I mean ANY sideways force exerted on the splitter, it will break apart. This will result in the inner clips,rings flying everywhere. We used these to split the signal going to small mic stand monitors. We plugged the splitter into the back of the monitor, then one cable from the source, and another cable going to the next monitor. We tied the cables up to the stands to reduce their weight and limit the force exerted on the splitters, but even with those precautions, it was to much. We had to glue the splitters together, and wrapped them in electrical tape for good measure. Since then we have had no issues.

by Monoprice Administrator
Hello Walt,

Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 7218. Unfortunately, it sounds like you may have received a defective product.
Now if you'd like, I can help setup an RMA for a replacement. If you would like me to proceed with the RMA, just let me know and I can get it started right away. Sorry again for the trouble and hope this helps!

Khalid S.
Tech Support Associate

by Walt Amason
Thanks for the reply Khalid! This issue is present across all three of the splitters that I ordered. A return is not necessary at this time, as I have already reinforced the splitters, and they are working fine. I will probably buy more in the future, now that I know what it takes to strengthen them. They are still a bargain for the price.

by Monoprice Administrator
Hello once again Walt,

Great to hear that you where able to find a work around with the adapters, again I do apologize with the issues you have experienced with them. If there is anything else I can assist you with please feel free to contact me.

Khalid S.
Tech Support Associate
Was this review helpful to you?

Good adapter, but..

  • SinSnoop,
  •  Tower City, PA 
  • 2/26/2013 2:31:27 PM

Pros: Works well, cheap, and the housing is (fairly) solid.

Cons: The tip breaks easily (see review).

It works great when used properly. I recommend buying more then one at a time however, in case one breaks, as the first of the two I ordered has. Also, connecting it in series with a cable and female-to-female 1/4 adapter will help prevent it from being damaged (as opposed to plugging it into a jack and having the weight of the cables pull on the connector, which is what broke mine).

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support

by SinSnoop
Thank you for the offer, but I'll probably just order more in the future as needed. For less then $0.50 a piece, one broken adapter isn't going to deter me from being a loyal Monoprice customer. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout