Chat Now
6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Stereo Plug to 2 RCA Jack Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated
In Stock This item should ship today (11/25/2015) if ordered within 13 hours 48 minutes

0.17 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Stereo Plug to 2 RCA Jack Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated

6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Stereo Plug (Male) to 2 RCA Jack (Female) Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated

10 Reviews

47% of the reviewers recommend this product


Tip dislodged

  • VK,
  •  Medina, OH 
  • 8/2/2014 10:19:40 PM

Pros: Inexpensive.

Cons: Poor reliability.

I used this only a few times during live performance. The tip of the TRS got dislodged and stuck in the female 1/4 socket. Fortunately this was not a critical component.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support

Was this review helpful to you?

Not the best things I've ever ordered from Monoprice

  • Anonymous,
  •  Philadelphia, PA 
  • 5/7/2014 1:18:56 PM

Pros: One functioned as expected.

Cons: The other did not. Both, as an earlier reviewer points out, didn't indicate which channel is which for stereo RCA connections. Also mentions by earlier reviewer, the construction does feel a bit a cheap.

I order two of these to connect RCA cables to a mini stereo mixer. One of the two worked fine, once I figured out which RCA channel was which. But the other had a short that caused it to mix both channels, effectively creating a monaural signal. However, after an RMA request, the replacement part if functioning as it should. While I'm satisfied with the function of both adapters now, I have to say that they are about the cheapest items I've ever purchased from Monoprice. The build quality of all the other items I've purchased have been inexpensive, but not cheap. That is to say, you could see where Monoprice made compromises to bring costs down, but didn't compromise the quality of the part in question. In this case, it feels more like Monoprice was cutting corners all around.

If the construction were a bit better, I'd have given these a rating of seven or eight. If I hadn't had to RMA, they would have gotten a nine or ten.

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Gusboy,
  •  Oradell, NJ 
  • 3/28/2014 8:07:30 PM

Pros: Pretty good

Cons: None

Was this review helpful to you?

6.35 mm Stereo Plug to 2 RCA Jack

  • DRD55,
  •  Rockville, MD 
  • 3/16/2014 4:10:54 PM

Pros: Converts a 6.35 mm stereo plug to two stereo RCA sockets. Maintains stereo channel separation. Good audio fidelity with no noise or static introduced into the audio signal. Gold plated.

Cons: Poor quality construction, made out of fragile plastic. I ordered 2 so I would have a spare. I broke the first one. The RCA sockets are not labeled as "Left" / "Right" channels. You need to figure this out by trial and error.

I have an ASUS Xonar Essence ST PCI HiFi Audio Card in my computer. This card has a 6.35 mm stereo socket for the Line In input. I needed a way to provide an input audio signal from my stereo system using audio cables with RCA plugs. I thought this adaptor might work, so I contacted tech support at Monoprice about this product and was told that it would NOT be suitable. I was told that the adaptor does not maintain stereo channel separation. I also noticed comments by other reviewers about the fragile and poor quality of the adaptor construction. Since the price was low, I thought I would take a chance and I ordered two adaptors (in case I needed a spare). It turns out that the Monoprice tech support was wrong and that the other reviewers were right. The adaptor does maintain stereo channel separation and it does allow me to input stereo audio into my sound card from my stereo system, using RCA cables, with excellent fidelity. However, the adaptor is very fragile. I broke the plastic when attaching the RCA cables the first time. I am glad that I had a spare I was very careful and gentle, and I did not break the second one. This adaptor is working for me well, but Monoprice should contact the manufacturer and demand improved quality of construction.

Was this review helpful to you?
  • David Ellis,
  •  Chula Vista, CA 
  • 12/16/2013 5:21:06 PM

Pros: low cost - high quality

Cons: none

I was a bit worried, previous reviews found severe fault with this part. I tugged and pulled on this part and it did not break. I don't need parts that break easily, and this part did not break, it didn't even bend or wiggle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout