Metal 3.5mm Stereo Plug to 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated
    Product # 7164
    Metal 3.5mm Stereo Plug to 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated
    Product # 7164
    $0.79
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (7/1/2016) if ordered within 23 hours 46 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.79
    Qty: 2-9 $0.72
    Qty: 10-19 $0.65
    Qty: 20-49 $0.59
    Qty: 50+ $0.53

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Metal 3.5mm Stereo Plug to 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated

    Metal 3.5mm Stereo Plug (male) to 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack (female) Adaptor - Gold Plated

    4 Reviews

    42.5% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    was hoping for better...

    • Anonymous,
    •  Oakland, CA 
    • 4/19/2014 7:55:19 PM

    Pros: low price

    Cons: Only sends the signal to the left channel

    I got this as I am deaf in my left ear but still want to enjoy headphones. I wanted a hardware solution as Windows 7 evidently disabled/removed any ability to choose mono in the control panel settings. This adapter forces me to wear my headphones 'backwards', so I guess it works...if indeed this is the case, it would be helpful of Monoprice to report this in the item description.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Don't buy this

    • Jeff Whitehead,
    •  san jose, CA 
    • 4/15/2014 8:55:23 PM

    Cons: poor audio quality
    comes apart
    not up to Monoprice's usual high quality

    I tried this with two different 1/4" cables and two different headphone source devices. In all cases, I was unable to establish a good electrical connection. It would work, but the source was crackling and distorted. Clearly, this one doesn't work.

    Like you, I saw a mix of good and bad reviews, and took a chance. This item did not work out for me.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?

    poor fit with 1/4

    • astrotho,
    •  Poway, CA 
    • 1/9/2013 1:39:45 PM

    Pros: metal

    Cons: 3.5mm plug is prone to popping out when inserting the 1/4" plug (as the other reviewer noted) when used with 1/4" mono (TS) plugs, the fit is very poor and the connection is intermittent

    aside from the minor problem with the 3.5mm plug popping out, this works well with 1/4" stereo (TRS) plugs, but is basically unusable with mono (TS) plugs as the connection is not reliable and sound cuts out constantly. This is surprising given that the 1/4" jack is supposed to be mono. I've tried this with several brands of 1/4" TS plugs and they all have the same issue

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Functional

    • jeffy,
    •  Lafayette, CA 
    • 9/28/2011 11:42:36 AM

    Pros: They work

    Cons: They fall apart

    The adapter is pressed together into a cylinder that's really tight. If you shove a 6.35mm jack into it the end could and does pop out. If you hold the 3.5mm stud end, and press it together it will pop back in. Support the small end and it will go together.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. We will be taking your review into consideration so we can look into the PID#. Thank you for your understanding and patience in the matter.

    For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    by jeffy
    I wouldn't say I had a negative experience. The product works which is what really matters. Having it pop apart isn't a big deal, especially if it's so inexpensive and easy to put back together. The contact inside is a bit tight so when you push the 6.35mm plug in it drives the whole end out. After doing it a few times the contact seems to relax a bit. No need to send it back for a refund.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Jeffy,

    Thank you for your response and I do understand it is not a big deal. Nonetheless, we still do try to listen to your feedback and concerns. So I will be forwarding this to our quality control for more information to see if we can improve the product in the future. If you have any further questions you can email me directly at john.lingo@monoprice.com. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART