Chat Now
3.5mm Stereo Jack to 2 RCA Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated
In Stock This item should ship today (11/25/2015) if ordered within 11 hours 42 minutes

0.16 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

3.5mm Stereo Jack to 2 RCA Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated

3.5mm Stereo Jack to 2 RCA Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated

20 Reviews

75.5% of the reviewers recommend this product


I meant to give 8/10 for my review. This is to attempt to equalize

  • Mr. Frost,
  •  Mesa, AZ 
  • 5/7/2015 11:36:43 AM

Pros: Good Stereo to RCA plugs, one's left, one's right. Once u figure it out, very handy converter/adapter! :D

Cons: RCA plugs are not marked as to Left/Right channels. That's kinda pathetic. But it's cheap, what more do you want for sixty-some cents?

Very happy with the device and that these are made available at such a low price.
It is plastic tho folks, don't expect a really well-made device that costs barely more than half a dollar. You do, & that's on you. Monoprice can't help people's false expectations.

Was this review helpful to you?

Does it's job

  • Mr. Frost,
  •  Mesa, AZ 
  • 5/1/2015 5:13:22 AM

Pros: Properly merges two RCA type connections to one stereo 3.5mm jack.

Cons: The left and right sides aren't marked on the RCA side so it's a 50/50 shot on whether or not you get it right the first time when setting up. I figured it out and marked it. Recommend Monoprice put SOMEthing on these to mark at LEAST one of the sides.

Very good, simple device that needs some proper marking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Cheap POS, not stereo

  • Kasper Nilsson,
  •  Hyattsville, MD 
  • 11/11/2014 1:23:50 PM

Pros: small

Cons: broken

Does not work in stereo. I took the unit apart and it was constructed extremely poorly. Save your pennies and get a nicer adapter from someplace else.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support
Was this review helpful to you?
  • HeyThaiTea,
  •  Sunnyvale, CA 
  • 9/18/2014 11:21:30 AM

Pros: Cheap.

Cons: None.

Used this for my Westinghouse TV to output to PC speakers. Works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great little product.

  • Jdfordhd,
  •  Manchester, TN 
  • 4/15/2014 4:09:28 PM

Pros: It works.

Cons: None.

Added some computer speakers to our Vizio TV which poop speakers. Needed this adapter to connect. Worked perfectly..!

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout