3.5mm Stereo Jack to 2 RCA Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated
    Product # 7198
    3.5mm Stereo Jack to 2 RCA Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated
    Product # 7198
    $0.65
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship today (5/31/2016) if ordered within 13 hours 9 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.65
    Qty: 2-9 $0.60
    Qty: 10-19 $0.55
    Qty: 20-49 $0.49
    Qty: 50+ $0.44

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    3.5mm Stereo Jack to 2 RCA Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated

    3.5mm Stereo Jack to 2 RCA Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated

    22 Reviews

    75% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    signal only came through one channel

    • Emil Polashek,
    •  Ames, IA 
    • 3/23/2016 2:14:34 PM

    Pros: Compact.

    Cons: Lack of channel label is an annoyance.
    RCA plugs fit is loose.
    The major problem: Signal passed through only one channel.

    Sound from my speakers seemed heavy on one side, so I listened closely and discovered that signal was getting through only one channel. I swapped out a 6-inch cable adapter and verified that the problem was with the 3.5mm Stereo Jack to 2 RCA Plug Splitter Adaptor. While I like the compactness, obviously the malfunctioning is unacceptable. I would ask for a replacement, but I can't find this item in my large set of past orders.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review and I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you've encountered with this item. Did you want to try a replacement to see if it'll work better?? Please let me know, thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product.

    • terry gaither,
    •  martinsburg, WV 
    • 1/20/2016 12:14:20 AM

    Pros: small, cheap, and it works

    Cons: Left and Right RCA plugs are not marked. (Not a big issue)

    I using this on my Vizio TV for headphone use.
    I needed this adapter for the connection. Works perfectly and is in stereo.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I meant to give 8/10 for my review. This is to attempt to equalize

    • Mr. Frost,
    •  Mesa, AZ 
    • 5/7/2015 11:36:43 AM

    Pros: Good Stereo to RCA plugs, one's left, one's right. Once u figure it out, very handy converter/adapter! :D

    Cons: RCA plugs are not marked as to Left/Right channels. That's kinda pathetic. But it's cheap, what more do you want for sixty-some cents?

    Very happy with the device and that these are made available at such a low price.
    It is plastic tho folks, don't expect a really well-made device that costs barely more than half a dollar. You do, & that's on you. Monoprice can't help people's false expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Does it's job

    • Mr. Frost,
    •  Mesa, AZ 
    • 5/1/2015 5:13:22 AM

    Pros: Properly merges two RCA type connections to one stereo 3.5mm jack.

    Cons: The left and right sides aren't marked on the RCA side so it's a 50/50 shot on whether or not you get it right the first time when setting up. I figured it out and marked it. Recommend Monoprice put SOMEthing on these to mark at LEAST one of the sides.

    Very good, simple device that needs some proper marking.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Cheap POS, not stereo

    • Kasper Nilsson,
    •  Hyattsville, MD 
    • 11/11/2014 1:23:50 PM

    Pros: small

    Cons: broken

    Does not work in stereo. I took the unit apart and it was constructed extremely poorly. Save your pennies and get a nicer adapter from someplace else.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART