2 x 3.5mm Plug to 3.5mm Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated (Right Angle)
    Product # 7222
    2 x 3.5mm Plug to 3.5mm Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated (Right Angle)
    Product # 7222
    $0.71
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship today (7/28/2016) if ordered within 4 hours 30 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.71
    Qty: 2-9 $0.65
    Qty: 10-19 $0.60
    Qty: 20-49 $0.54
    Qty: 50+ $0.48

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    2 x 3.5mm Plug to 3.5mm Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated (Right Angle)

    2 x 3.5mm Plug to 3.5mm Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated (Right Angle)

    Can be used for airplane adapter

    8 Reviews

    71.25% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Good transaction and shipping poor build quailty

    • Matt P,
    •  Branford, CT 
    • 2/27/2014 9:47:40 PM

    Pros: Fast transaction, Fast Shipping

    Cons: Poor Build quailty, Broken after one use

    I bought these adapters for a recent flight to Sydney on christmas day i ordered them friday and recieved them the 24th there was someone sort of a mix up. ups said they would be delivered earlier they weren't then it was switched to thursday. I feel that this is ups's fault not monoprice but whatever. I had a connection flight from JFK to LAX, I plugged it in to the seat worked perfect, i was so happy to use my own headphones for the long journey ahead of me and my girlfriends. During the first flight they broke, the plastic housing is very cheap and not glued together just kind of snapped together, all that was left was the metal components which broke as well. I didnt even get to Sydney and the adapters i paid extra to arive before my flight were broken and i was forced to pay 20 dollars for 2 other adapters in LAX for two that were rubber housed and lasted the whole trip . This was my first time ordering from monoprice and now i understand why parts are so cheap they are built cheap. I will really think twice before i order from monoprice again and will not recommend my friends to order either.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Matt,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 7222. A shame this didn't work out for your needs.. I will be sure to pass this info along to our product team so they can look into the matter further. Thanks for your support and sorry again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Anonymous,
    •  Sunnyvale, CA 
    • 2/3/2014 6:45:47 AM

    Pros: works

    Cons: very loud static.
    very difficult to jam the headphone jack into the single 3.5mm end.

    it works for flights. however for 2 flights I was on, there's a constant loud and high pitch static noise.
    and it's very very difficult to insert the headphone jack into the 3.5mm end, I had to push really hard and was afraid of breaking my headphone. It might be a defective unit and I don't plan on using it for the next trip.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?

    All you could ask for in an airline headphone adapter

    • ChrisG,
    •  Calverton, MD 
    • 3/4/2013 12:24:51 PM

    Pros: Good fit on airline seat headphone jacks

    Cons: Not really a "con," but they don't appear gold like they do in the photo

    Not much to review. They work very well and they're amazingly inexpensive. Do yourself a favor and buy a few of these and keep them in your carry-on luggage so you'll never have to deal with crappy airline headphones when you fly. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    If you really need one

    • inline79,
    •  Burnaby, BC 
    • 10/27/2012 9:20:03 AM

    Pros: Works, looks nice, cheap

    Cons: Cheap, doesn't always work

    This is nicely finished, slightly cheaper than dirt, but the contacts and pins clearly have some play so the build quality isn't quite up there. Also I've found the best adapters are ones you find on the airplane, for example, Continental used to give out adapters. This one I've found a couple of airplanes where the plug is recessed so the shape of this plug doesn't quite fit in there. Good as a backup.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your feedback and sorry about the little issues you ran into with the adapter. If you like I can issue a return or credit on the item, I would just need an order number to do so.

    Thank you

    Tjayi Malone
    Tech Support

    by inline79
    Thanks for the offer to return or credit, but given the low value of the item it isn't necessary to go through the trouble. It is still working and I'll keep it and happily pay for it.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hi,

    I understand and thank you again for your feedback.

    Your review process is now finished. If you were satisfied with my assistance, you can always leave a testimonial at this link.

    http://www.monoprice.com/home/testimonials.asp

    You can also contact me directly at Tjayi.Malone@monoprice.com.

    Thank you for your continued business, it is greatly appreciated!

    Tjayi Malone
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Airplane Headphone Adapter

    • George,
    •  Miami, FL 
    • 6/4/2012 10:05:08 AM

    Pros: Used in a LAN airlines flight, worked as advertised.
    Little gadget that can get you perfect leisure in your flight using your own headphones, not the cheapo that you get from the airline.

    Cons: Flimsy product.... after y connect my headphone plug into the adapter, the Splitter Adapter broke and split in half.
    I have to press the adapter again to "seal" the adapter, maybe I should seal this with krazy glue.

    Watched 2 films in the plane and listened ALL the dialogs without problems.
    Equipment used: Sony MDR-V6 Monitor Series http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00001WRSJ/ref=wms_ohs_product

    Bottom line: If you are in doubt, buy this product, it works and function perfect after all.
    I rated this with 9 points because is not well sealed

    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART