Chat Now
10ft USB 2.0 A Male to Micro 5pin Male 28/24AWG Cable w/ Ferrite Core (Gold Plated) - WHITE
In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (11/30/2015) if ordered within 7 hours 52 minutes

0.41 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

10ft USB 2.0 A Male to Micro 5pin Male 28/24AWG Cable w/ Ferrite Core (Gold Plated) - WHITE

The USB micro B connector has become the new universal standard connector used on most smartphones and tablets. This USB 2.0 cable features a USB A male plug on one end and a USB micro B male plug on the other end. The connectors are gold plated to ensure smooth, corrosion-free connections. It uses 28 AWG conductors for data and 24 AWG conductors for power. It is shielded and features a single ferrite core to protect against signal interference and data loss.


  • 100% compliant with USB 2.0 specifications
  • 28 AWG data conductors and 24 AWG power conductors
  • Gold plated connectors ensure a smooth, corrosion-free connection
  • Molded connector heads with molded strain relief boots
  • Shielded to protect against external signal interference
  • Includes a ferrite core to prevent RF and electromagnetic interference

81 Reviews

74.44% of the reviewers recommend this product


Weak micro USB plug

  • Anonymous,
  •  Lindon, UT 
  • 11/23/2015 9:07:48 PM

Worked well for a bit but over time all of these that I bought had the microusb plug bend and stop working. I figured with one or two it was just my fault, but after several more, I realized the plastic the connector sits in was too soft and let the plug bend.

Boiught these several years ago. Hopefully better now...

by Monoprice Administrator

I sincerely apologize that all micro USB cables have stopped working. If you would like, I can help setup an RMA for replacements. We offer a lifetime warranty for our cables and obtaining the replacements would be of no additional cost to you. If you wanted to proceed with the RMA, please provide the order number(s) for those cables and I will get that started. My apologies again for any inconvenience and I hope this helps!

Gabby V.
Tech Support Associate

Was this review helpful to you?

Great cable, bad connection

  • Kevin,
  •  Tinley Park, IL 
  • 11/18/2015 8:52:44 AM

You can't beat the price on these cables so I grabbed a bunch to keep around the house, in travel bags, etc. The charging speed is great because of the larger gauge. Unfortunately, after a month or two of use the micro connection gets very wobbly and eventually just stops making a connection. The clips to keep pressure get stuck down and connector won't stay in the socket. At first you can put some pressure on one end of the cable to make a connection, but then it won't make a connection no matter what.

This has happened to all 3 of the cables I have used to charge my phone at night.

by Monoprice Administrator
Hello Kevin,

Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 8642. Unfortunately, it sounds like you have received a defective product. Now if you’d like, I can help setup an RMA for a replacement. If you happen to have the order number I can help in getting that set up. Sorry again for the trouble and hope this helps!

Mark P.
Tech Support Associate

by Kevin
Since I'm not sure new cables would be an improvement, an account credit would be wonderful. The only downfall of the premium is that it doesn't come in the 10ft, but 6 should work just fine.

Thanks for your help, Mark

Was this review helpful to you?

hit or miss

  • Phil,
  •  Gallatin, TN 
  • 10/24/2015 2:05:35 AM

Pros: price, length

Cons: consistency

ordered 4, 2 died early without cause, 1 suffered light damage (micro end bent slightly) and isn't functional, and 1 has been used daily for 8+ months and works flawlessly. I'd be stoked if the other 3 held up like the 1, but even one at the monoprice of 4 is a better deal than one anywhere else.

by Monoprice Administrator
Hello Phil,

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you've encountered with this item. Did you want to try a replacement, as we do warrant these with a lifetime warranty. Please let me know the order# if you want to continue. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support
Was this review helpful to you?
  • Anonymous,
  •  Toronto, ON 
  • 9/28/2015 6:25:23 AM

Came exactly as advertised, charges my PlayStation DualShock 4 while I'm playing, gives plenty of slack which I badly needed over the standard wire that came with the system. haven't used the wire for any other purposes yet.

Haven't run into the head being loose, will review again if that happens.

Was this review helpful to you?

Top Quality

  • Gary H,
  •  Smyrna, TN 
  • 6/30/2015 6:12:43 PM

Pros: Excellent quality cable. Best out of several I have bought from other sites. Wish I would have found this company before now!

Cons: None

You won't find a better cable or company. Just buy the cable and you will be very pleased!

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout