Chat Now
15ft Premium 3.5mm Stereo Male to 3.5mm Stereo Female 22AWG Extension Cable (Gold Plated) - Black
In Stock This item will ship on 11/30/2015 if ordered within 2 days 21 hours 26 minutes

1.16 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

15ft Premium 3.5mm Stereo Male to 3.5mm Stereo Female 22AWG Extension Cable (Gold Plated) - Black

The 3.5mm (1/8") stereo TRS connector is more commonly known as the Headphone Jack on portable mp3 players and mobile phones. This cable features a male 3.5mm stereo (TRS) plug on one end and a female 3.5mm stereo jack on the other end, each with molded connector housings and strain relief boots. Each connector is gold-plated to ensure smooth, corrosion-free connections.

The cable is made of heavy-duty coaxial cable for each conductor. The conductors are 22AWG and each conductor is shield to prevent EMI or RFI interference from entering your audio system. The cable is 12mm x 6mm thick, while the connector housings are 41mm long x 15mm diameter.

Because of their size and weight these cables are best suited for more permanent connections, such as from your PC to your sound system. If you want something more suitable for portable applications, please try one of our standard 3.5mm audio cables.

47 Reviews

83.83% of the reviewers recommend this product


Worked for about 6 months

  • Anonymous,
  •  Seattle, WA 
  • 11/1/2015 8:08:54 PM

Pros: Inexpensive
Feels durable, thick

Cons: Stopped working after 6 months
Mostly static

The cable worked perfectly for the first 6 months, then eventually started getting more and more interference. I've been buying monoprice products for a long time and this is the first product that's failed to completely stop working.
I don't really mind all that much considering how much money I've saved over the years.

Was this review helpful to you?

Female Connector Failed on Both the Original and Replacement

  • Anonymous,
  •  Lakewood, CA 
  • 8/5/2015 9:12:46 PM

Pros: Heavy duty

Cons: Poor quality female connector

The female connector failed within two (2) weeks where sound was intermittent and/or distorted but bending the cable right beneath the connector and holding it in a very particular way allowed it to transmit correctly. The replacement was quickly shipped but it too eventually failed lasting only about four weeks.

by Monoprice Administrator

I am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenient experience you have faced with PID 5589. I will submit a complaint regarding the intermittent connection and distortion issues so our product team can look into this matter further. For now, I can assist you in setting up another RMA for a replacement if you would like. We cover our cables with a lifetime warranty and obtaining the replacement would be of no additional cost to you. Please let me know if you wish to proceed and I will get that going right away. My apologies again for the trouble and I hope this helps!

Gabby V.
Tech Support Associate
Was this review helpful to you?
  • Anonymous,
  •  Middle Village, NY 
  • 2/12/2015 8:43:40 PM

Straight out of the packaging, this cable was useless. The 3.5mm male connector is a tad too short to form a solid connection. I was able to easily fix this by taking a knife and cutting about 1mm of the plastic molding to expose more of the male connector. But I find it sad that straight out of the packaging, it would not work with the female connector of the same cable nor another Monoprice premium cable that I bought with this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Does the job

  • SnTholiday,
  •  Citrus Heights, CA 
  • 9/19/2014 7:50:30 PM

Pros: Heavy duty, quality cable makes a perfect headphone extension.

Cons: None so far

I don't have the problem with a poor connection that others have reported. My Sennheiser headphones connect very snug to this cable with no loss of signal.

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Anonymous,
  •  San Diego, CA 
  • 7/27/2014 10:42:34 PM

Pros: Thick gauge cable, thick jacket, and at a great price.

Cons: jack/female connector problematic

I've recently purchase 2 of these, as well as a couple other misc sized in the past. Both of the new ones have problematic jacks where you have to rotate/position your plug just right to get a full signal through. I've tried multiple headphones and 3.5mm plugs, I'm confident that it's not user error, especially since I have no issue with alternative cables. It's a shame as the cables themselves are excellent, might be worth diy re-terminating with a new jack.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 5589. A shame this didn't work out for your needs.. I will be sure to pass this info along to our product team so they can look into the matter further. Thanks for your support and sorry again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

Jonathan Arteaga
Tech Support Associate
Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout