Chat Now
12ft RCA Plug/Jack M/F Cable - Black
In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (12/2/2015) if ordered within 20 hours 23 minutes

0.28 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

12ft RCA Plug/Jack M/F Cable - Black

Despite the introduction of more advanced audio and video signal cables, such as HDMI® and Toslink, most audio and a large number of video connections still use the common RCA connector.

This is a single-channel cable with a male RCA plug on one end and a female RCA jack on the other end, each with molded connector housings and strain relief boots. The cable is ideal for extending low-frequency RCA connections, such as standard audio signals. For higher-frequency signals, such as for RF or composite video, over longer lengths we recommend the use of one of our premium RG-6 or RG-59 based cables.

HDMI, the HDMI Logo, and High-Definition Multimedia Interface are trademarks or registered trademarks of HDMI Licensing LLC in the United States and other countries.

Related Categories

24 Reviews

87.5% of the reviewers recommend this product


Extremely thin conductors

  • Anonymous,
  •  Nashville, TN 
  • 7/12/2015 3:57:08 PM

Pros: Low Price

Cons: Extremely thin conductors

You can't tell from the outside (actually maybe you can), but the conductors inside this cable are just slightly thicker than a human hair. They will work find for my application, but I would be concerned about sending any high-quality over this cable.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review on PID 657. If interested, we do offer higher-quality RG-6/U RCA cables which can be viewed at the following URL:

These cables are ideal for digital audio signals and other high-bandwidth content. However, they will also work for analog audio/video signals (such as composite) if needed. They also have double copper braid shielding to help prevent signal degradation from EMI and RFI interfence. The only downside is that we do not currently offer a male to female version of that cable. An additional adapter/gender changer would be needed such as PID 7235:

My apologies for any inconvenience and I hope this helps. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us!

Gabby V.
Tech Support Associate
Was this review helpful to you?

Noisy, needs shielding

  • Brian Brauchler,
  •  Lakewood, OH 
  • 10/5/2013 1:57:28 PM

Pros: Standard RCA size, fits well.

Cons: Noisy! Irritating buzzing due to interference from other equipment. Needs some shielding, apparently. Buy better cables unless you will never have other electronics nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?

Get what you pay for

  • Anonymous,
  •  Fort Collins, CO 
  • 7/2/2013 12:10:23 PM

Pros: Very cheap and a good length. Worked...kinda

Cons: I'm not sure what gauge of wire this cable is made out of but it is extremely thin

Because of this cables thickness it doesn't work very well. I used it to extend a speaker farther away and now the sound coming from that speaker is so quiet you cannot even hear it. I then replaced the Monoprice cable with the same product from Radio Shack (12ft M/F RCA) and the speaker is back to its normal volume. Its worth noting that the Radio Shack version is much thicker, and I believe this to be the issue with the Monoprice one.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support
Was this review helpful to you?


  • Anonymous,
  •  Kingston, ON 
  • 5/7/2013 8:16:57 AM

Cons: decreases volume signficantly...

i did not think it was going to make the volume so much less loud. not impressed

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product - Great price

  • hotairguy,
  •  Lake Placid, FL 
  • 4/4/2013 5:48:48 AM

Pros: Cables work fine.
Great price.
Fast delivery.

Cons: None.

Added a subwoofer as I converted my surround sound from 5.1 to 7.2. I just wanted to add a new cable and extend the existing cable (25') as it had been concealed and I didn't want to redo that. Found this site and decided to try them out. The price was excellent and I received the cables in just a few days even though they were on the other end of the country. The cables are well made and work perfectly. I will use these guys whenever I need anymore cables and highly recommend to my friends and family. Call me completely satisfied !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout