CCTV Siamese -100ft
    Product # 9908
    CCTV Siamese -100ft
    Product # 9908
    $12.11
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship today (9/29/2016) if ordered within 9 hours 3 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $12.11
    Qty: 2-9 $11.76
    Qty: 10-19 $11.20
    Qty: 20-49 $10.87
    Qty: 50+ $10.53

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    CCTV Siamese -100ft

    This cable is designed to provide both a video and power connection to a CCTV security camera. The video line is made of 22 AWG shielded RG-59 video cable with an impedance of 75 ohms. Each end is terminated in a male BNC connector. The power line is made with a pair of 18AWG copper conductors. One end is terminated with a male DC power connector, while the other end has a female version. The DC connectors have an outside barrel diameter of 5.5mm and an inside pin diameter of 2.1mm.

    8 Reviews

    57.5% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Good quality cables for great price

    • Shawn Hodges,
    •  Blanchard, OK 
    • 3/8/2016 7:35:38 AM

    Pros: good quality

    Cons: haven't had any issues

    I found the cables to be very good quality and the picture from the cameras is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    cctv siamese-100ft

    • Anonymous,
    •  Grasonville, MD 
    • 6/12/2015 1:56:14 PM

    Pros: none

    Cons: After reading reviews and against my better judgment, I opted to try the cables. The cables did not work. The powering wires work but will not play video. Of course I had already ran the cables through drop ceiling and fished walls before realizing that they did not work. I bought screw on BNC to coax connectors as a fall back plan. These connectors worked as should with rg6 coax. Buyer beware!!!!

    After reading reviews and against my better judgment, I opted to try the cables. The cables did not work. The powering wires work but will not play video. Of course I had already ran the cables through drop ceiling and fished walls before realizing that they did not work. I bought screw on BNC to coax connectors as a fall back plan. These connectors worked as should with rg6 coax. Buyer beware!!!!


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Truly sorry to hear PID 9908 is not functioning. For troubleshooting purposes, have you tried testing the cable with another camera or connecting to a different BNC port to see if anything changes? I see you already have an RMA in place, please let me know if you need any further assistance.

    Gisselle B.
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Cable quality looks good but the video image is poor

    • Chris,
    •  Ventura, CA 
    • 6/13/2014 5:25:35 PM

    Pros: Inexpensive
    Solid construction

    Cons: Poor video quality and ghosting

    The price was good, and the quality of the cable is good. I was concerned before I bought whether the cable would be too flimsy to feed through the attic without breaking, but they are sturdier than I expected. The problem is the video quality. It has to be the cables because the 2 bad cameras out of 8 use this cable. I spent a lot of money to have someone route these cables and I've thrown it all away. I'll probably have to buy new, better cables and hire a guy to do it all again. Not recommended.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?

    CCTV cable

    • Joe ,
    •  Salinas, CA 
    • 4/16/2014 9:14:49 AM

    Pros: Cables are more durable!

    Cons: None so far.

    Love the cables! I'll order this type of cable when installing extra cameras.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Unusable

    • Darryl,
    •  Bristol, VA 
    • 7/9/2013 8:26:49 AM

    Pros: Cheap

    Cons: Horrible quality

    So much loss that I can't use them. The images appear blurry and lose 90% of all color saturation. I wish that I hadn't wasted my church's money on them. I will have to find an alternative.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Darryl,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 9908. Unfortunately, it sounds like you may have received a defective product.
    Now if you'd like, I can help setup an RMA for a replacement. If you would like me to proceed with the RMA, all I would need is the order # this cable is under. Alternatively, if you are dissatisfied with the cable, I can process an RMA for a return. Sorry again for the trouble and thanks in advance!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------

    by Darryl
    I purchased 3 cables and they all function in a similar fashion. Do you sell a higher quality siamese cable or should I just purchase a good quality shielded cable and make my own power cable?

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Darryl,

    Terribly sorry for the delay, ahh I see.. well that's no good. Hmm I'm afraid we currently don't offer an alternative to these. A shame really.. I'll be sure to pass this along to our product team to look into the matter. Sorry again for any inconvenience and feel free to contact us should you happen to change your mind.

    Regards,
    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------

    by Darryl
    Would it be possible for me to return these 3 poor quality siamese cables to receive credit towards purchasing 3 better quality non-siamese cables from you?

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Darryl,

    That shouldn't be a problem :) Your RMA # is: RMA990319895. A returns department representative will contact you by E-mail which will include an RMA # along with instructions to follow as well as doing further troubleshooting with you as necessary. The E-mail should arrive within 24 hours. I apologize for the inconvenient experience you've faced while using our products. However, thank you very much for your patience.

    *If you have any questions regarding shipping, RMA confirmation number, or RMA confirmation email, as well as RMA return status, please send your inquiries directly to the RMA dept at returns@monoprice.com and please include your RMA# in the email as reference. Sorry again for the trouble and hope this helps!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART