RCA Plug to 2 RCA Jack Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated (Y type)
    Product # 7227
    RCA Plug to 2 RCA Jack Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated (Y type)
    Product # 7227
    In Stock This item will ship on 10/24/2016 if ordered within 1 days 14 hours 51 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.56
    Qty: 2-9 $0.52
    Qty: 10-19 $0.47
    Qty: 20-49 $0.43
    Qty: 50+ $0.38

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    RCA Plug to 2 RCA Jack Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated (Y type)

    RCA Plug to 2 RCA Jack Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated (Y type)

    8 Reviews

    51.25% of the reviewers recommend this product



    • Chad,
    •  Loveland, CO 
    • 8/11/2014 9:01:34 PM

    Pros: If you hold it in place, it delivers signal

    Cons: Doesn't fit right. Made extremely cheaply.

    I just paid $10 for a cable on Amazon to do the job of splitting my subwoofer signal in two to make my 5.1 into 5.2. The other digital coaxial cables sold by Monoprice are EXCEPTIONAL. This splitter is absolute crap. I'm happy, more than happy, to spend more money to get a product that works instead of wastes my time. Seriously, this splitter shouldn't even be on your site. I've come to expect some seriously good quality items from you guys, but this? This is absolute garbage. I know it's only $0.56 or something, but there needs to be a better option and there's not. This was the recommended option from the Tech Guy on support chat (who was lovely I might add). Don't buy it until Monoprice makes a better one.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    breaks easily

    • scott,
    •  Boxford, MA 
    • 12/13/2013 11:21:28 AM

    Pros: very inexpensive

    Cons: jack sleeve pulls off easily

    these might be good if you never have to unplug an rca cable from the adapter. when i tried to separate a cord from this adapter the sleeve came off the adapter and remained stuck in the cord. i see other reviewers have mentioned this problem as well. so i would say order several extras because while these things are cheap they are also very flimsy.

    monoprice: you ought to double the price and ship 2 to people for every one they order.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?

    get what you pay for

    • Mecha,
    •  Auburn, CA 
    • 10/17/2013 12:55:54 PM

    Pros: it was cheap

    Cons: The male end doesn't grip very well, with the slightest pressure it can fall out.

    The first time I tried to use this thing it fell apart, the sleeve of one of the female ends came off with a cable.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Mecha,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 7227. Unfortunately, it sounds like you may have received a defective product.
    Now if you'd like, I can help setup an RMA for a replacement. If you would like me to proceed with the RMA, just let me know and I can get it started right away. Sorry again for the trouble and hope this helps!

    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate

    by Mecha
    Hi Jonathan,
    I had low expectations based on the extremely low price (even for monoprice), that is why I also ordered PID 7186. If you want to give me a ~$.48 credit I won't argue but there is no need to ship a replacement. FYI, I also ordered PID 6261 (two male one female) and was very pleased, I just wish you had a two female one male version.
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Don't waste your money

    • Doug,
    •  Bethlehem, PA 
    • 2/11/2013 5:56:31 AM

    Had it for about a month...the 4th time I went to pull it out of the RCA input, the center pin pulled apart and got stuck in the my receiver, and the rest of the splitter fell into pieces. I wouldn't waste my money on it.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your response. I have gone ahead and created you an RMA for a return. Please await further instructions on obtaining it. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Tom,
    •  Grantham, PA 
    • 9/13/2012 7:38:15 AM

    Pros: Cheap

    Cons: They feel cheap

    I bought a couple of these adapters to connect multiple subwoofers to my receiver's single RCA sub out.

    They work, and there is no perceptible audio quality loss, but it feels very cheap, so I won't trust it to last very long. This is one of the few exceptions to Monoprice's usual high-quality cables and adapters, unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout