Clip-On Guitar Tuner
    Product # 611210
    Clip-On Guitar Tuner
    Product # 611210
    $6.99
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (5/3/2016) if ordered within 19 hours 45 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $6.99
    Qty: 2-9 $6.99
    Qty: 10-19 $6.99
    Qty: 20-49 $6.99
    Qty: 50+ $6.99

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Clip-On Guitar Tuner

    Easily tune your guitar, bass, or other stringed instrument, even in the noisiest environments, using this Clip-On Guitar Tuner from Monoprice!

    This tuner is designed to clip to the headstock of your guitar or other stringed instrument. It operates by picking up the vibrations of the instrument as the strings are plucked, which means you don't have to be in a quiet environment to get the perfect tune.

    The tuner has specialized modes for tuning a Guitar, Bass, Violin, or Ukulele. Each instrument mode identifies the string position of the tune, making it perfect for beginners. It also features a Chromatic mode, which simply identifies the note being tuned, including sharp and flat tones, which is more suited for experienced players.

    The tuner operates in the B0 to B7 tuning range and the A4 tune can be adjusted incrementally from 430-450 Hz. The tuner is powered by a CR2032 battery (included) and features a color LCD display.

    Features:

    • Five Tuning Modes: Guitar, Bass, Violin, Ukulele, and Chromatic
    • Four Optional Flat Tunings: b, bb, bbb, and bbbb
    • Adjustable A4 Frequency: 430 ~ 450 Hz
    • B0 ~ B7 Tuning Range
    • Requires CR2032 Battery (Included)


    Support Files:

    54 Reviews

    80.56% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Another nice find at Monoprice

    • DH,
    •  ,  
    • 3/24/2016 9:20:33 AM

    Pros: High value
    Works well
    Quick resolution from customer service

    Cons: Damage item( not Monoprice's fault as it was probable a mfg defect)

    Purchased two of these tuners. First one worked perfectly right out of the package. The second had a loose metal part which was rattling around. This one didn't work. Contacted support and within a couple days I had a new one which worked perfectly.

    Great inexpensive little tuner

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Defective - Lasted for two tuning

    • Anonymous,
    •  Point Roberts, WA 
    • 12/6/2015 10:50:54 PM

    Cons: Poor Quality. Product failed after a couple uses

    This appeared to work as described for a couple of uses but then failed completely. The unit now will not power on. Can only concluded this is a very poor quality item. Battery was tested and showed good charge left. Very disappointed as our son put his savings into a guitar from monoprice and a number of accessories and unfortunately more than just this tuner have not reflected the quality we have come to expect from monoprice.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review and sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with PID 611210. It seems as though you have received a defective item. Now if you would like, I can help in setting up an RMA for a replacement or I can set up for a refund. Just let me know which you would prefer. I hope this helps.

    Regards,
    Mark P.
    Tech Support Associate


    by Anonymous
    Hello Mark. Thank you for your message. I think it would be best to go with the Refund. We are thinking of giving the Monoprice Pedal tuner a try this time around. Let us know how to proceed with the return.

    Much appreciated!

    by Anonymous
    Hello we just received an email that we are to receive a replacement for this. RMA RMA990598074 As we were given the option for a refund or return and requested the Refund as given the number of recent defective units reported in your reviews we would rather get your alternative Pedal tuner. Please do not send us a replacement unit.

    Thanks!

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Sorry for the delayed response. I see the RMA was for the 611500 which is the mini amplifier not the 611210 tuner. I have set up for a refund on the 611210 tuner. A returns department representative will contact you by E-mail which will include the RMA# along with instructions to follow. The E-mail should arrive within 1 business day, thank you very much for your patience. As for the other RMA, looks like it was refunded but a replacement on that item was still sent out. So you would be able to keep the replacement or do what you would wish with it.
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Didn't last 6 months

    • RR,
    •  Pasadena, CA 
    • 7/25/2015 11:54:41 AM

    Pros: Cheap price

    Cons: Cheap product

    I bought 2 tuners 6 months ago and they were fine while they lasted. One was less sensitive than the other out of the box, though it worked, but now will barely pick up a sound no matter where it's placed. The other won't power on even with brand new batteries.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    My apologies for the inconvenient experience you have faced with PID 611210. If within warranty, I can help setup an RMA for replacements. We offer a one year warranty for this guitar tuner and obtaining the replacements would be of no additional cost to you. If you would like to continue with the RMA, please provide the order number(s) and I can get that going right away. Thank you!

    Regards,
    Gabby V.
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not the best tuner for bass, but adequate

    • PLC,
    •  Saint Paul, MN 
    • 7/21/2015 8:52:33 PM

    Pros: Easy to read, seems accurate

    Cons: Not reliable on lower bass strings

    I bought this as kind of a backup tuner for bass. I typically rely on the built-in tuner on my multi-effects box, which works okay, but because it uses 2 flashing lights (one for low, one for high, if they both light up then you're in tune) does not give the best feedback for how far out of tune the instrument is. This tuner gives that information graphically and I don't have to be plugged in to tune my instrument. However, it does not always detect the E string very well, and is no use at all on the B string on my 5-string.
    That being said, in my experience finding a tuner that works reliably with very low strings is a bit of a crap shoot, so I wasn't expecting too much. In other respects, it's a decent tuner and serves adequately for just checking my tuning, which was what I wanted it for. I would not recommend this as the only tuner, at least for bass, but for the price it's handy to have clipped on your headstock. It gets points for the easy to read display.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Stops working

    • Jerry,
    •  VENICE, CA 
    • 6/30/2015 2:01:24 PM

    Pros: Worked for a few days. Monoprice customer service was really good

    Cons: Stops working after a few days. Also, slow to get pitch.

    It worked fine the first few days (although slow), then it stopped reading the B string, then a few days later, the D string. I contacted Monoprice and they sent me a replacement. Same thing happened with that one. I contacted them again and they refunded it and told me to throw it out, so that was good at least. +1 for customer service, -1 for the product itself. I was surprised to see good reviews, maybe they just have a bad batch or something.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART