Bluetooth® Gaming Headset - Black
    Product # 8580
    Bluetooth® Gaming Headset - Black
    Product # 8580
    $19.96
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item will ship on 8/1/2016 if ordered within 1 days 11 hours 41 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $19.96
    Qty: 2-9 $19.64
    Qty: 10-19 $19.32
    Qty: 20-49 $18.99
    Qty: 50+ $18.68

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Bluetooth® Gaming Headset - Black

    Lead your online gaming group to victory using this Bluetooth Gaming Headset from Monoprice!

    This headset is designed for compatibility with the PlayStation® 3 gaming console. It features a talk time of up to 4 hours and a 70 hour standby time, making it well suited for prolonged gaming sessions. It can also be paired with your smartphone to use as a hands-free communications device while driving, as required by law in most states.

    The headset complies with the Bluetooth 2.1+EDR specification and weighs only 9 grams. It comes with a detachable ear clip, which can be rotated and pivoted to provide the perfect fit, and also comes with a 36" USB to DC power cable for recharging.



    Support Files:



    The Bluetooth word mark and logos are registered trademarks of Bluetooth SIG, Inc.

    PlayStation is a registered trademark of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc. Sony is a registered trademark of Sony Corporation.

    Specifications
    Battery type Li-ion Polymer
    Talk time Up to 4 hours
    Standby time Up to 70 hours
    Dimensions 2 11/16" long by 3/4" wide by 7/16" thick (15/16" including ear piece)
    Weight 9g
    Bluetooth Version VER 2.1 + EDR

    Included in the Package:
    • 1x Bluetooth wireless headset
    • 1x Adjustable ear clip (attached to headset)
    • 1x USB A male to DC power cable (36" long)
    • 1x Instruction manual

    11 Reviews

    56.36% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Great product, missing cord

    • Sheldon,
    •  Regina, SK 
    • 11/17/2014 6:13:00 PM

    Pros: Quality sound. Fast shipping.

    Cons: Came without a charging cord even though the product documentation indicated a cord should be in the package. Monoprice guys: what to do?

    My first 'bad' experience out of many, many orders. I highly recommend Monoprice!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Okay as car headset

    • Anonymous,
    •  Vancouver, BC 
    • 1/7/2013 11:06:58 AM

    Pros: It seems to work just fine without too much interference in the car.
    Cheap.
    Volume buttons and mute function.
    Easy to pair.
    Solid charger cable

    Cons: Interference noise can be heard in wifi enviroment.
    Not the most comfortable ear piece.
    Ear piece feels flimsy

    I primarily use this for my PS3 and I can pick up a lot of interference with my PS3 connected on on Wifi and if I turn up the volume levels on the PS3 to 3 or higher. It's not the most comfortable ear piece but it's not the worst. I wouldn't be comfortable wearing it for more than 2-3 hours without rest. I recommend this if you only plan to wear it in the car and casual gaming. Not recommended if you plan to wear it the whole day.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Anonymous,
    •  SANTA BARBARA, CA 
    • 12/4/2012 1:17:44 PM

    Pros: None

    Cons: I couldn't hear very well and was told that it distroted my voice

    very very bad product


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Sorry about the Bluetooth not working out for you. If you care to try a replacement we can always set that up for you or if you no longer have a real need for the headset I can issue an RMA for a return. I would just need an order number to get the process started. Again my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

    Sincerely

    Tjayi Malone
    Tech Support

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hi Jodi,

    I went ahead and created an RMA for a return for you. You will receive email confirmation and the RMA department will also contact you in regards to your return. If you have any questions regarding shipping, RMA confirmation number, or RMA confirmation email, as well as RMA return status, please send your inquiries directly to returns@monoprice.com.

    Your review process is now finished. If you were satisfied with my assistance, you can always leave a testimonial at this link.

    http://www.monoprice.com/home/testimonials.asp

    You can also contact me directly at Tjayi.Malone@monoprice.com.

    Thank you for your continued business, it is greatly appreciated!

    Tjayi Malone
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Poor quality

    • Jeff,
    •  Lyons, IL 
    • 11/18/2012 5:24:20 PM

    Pros: None

    Cons: Static
    Poor connectivity

    The headset was very garbled and had static noise on calls or when in game. I used this on my phone (Evo Shift), PlayStation 3 and when connected to the Monoprice Bluetooth adapter (PID 9386) for Skype. At first I thought the unit they sent was bad, but the replacement had the exact same issues. Monoprice of course handled the returns perfect and I have no issue with them, only with the product. I was surprised as MP products are usually great, but this was the exception.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Jeff,

    My apologies for the experience you had with the Bluetooth headset. Glad the RMA department was able to assist you with the return on the item. I will notify our Product Team of the issues you encountered so they can review and test out the item. Thank you again for your feedback.

    Your review process is now finished. If you were satisfied with my assistance, you can always leave a testimonial at this link.

    http://www.monoprice.com/home/testimonials.asp

    You can also contact me directly at Tjayi.Malone@monoprice.com.

    Thank you for your continued business, it is greatly appreciated!

    Tjayi Malone
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Could not get it to work

    • Waaandy,
    •  Bountiful, UT 
    • 7/6/2012 11:43:23 AM

    Pros: Worked fine for a bluetooth device with my phone.

    Cons: Could not get it to work with my xbox.

    Customer service was great with me on this. We tried numerous things, but eventually I was told that my xbox (the slim Halo Reach version) was not compatible... though I'm not sure why.
    But again, Monoprice was great to work with because they rule!


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Mr. Zaugg,

    Sorry about the trouble you had with the Bluetooth not working on the Xbox. Unfortunately Xbox doesn't utilize Bluetooth so a regular Bluetooth headsets wouldn't be compatible, but would require the use of a wireless headset that is compatible with Xbox specifically. I know Xbox makes a headset but its specifically compatible with the Xbox and has Bluetooth capabilities for use with Bluetooth enabled devices such as PC or mobile phone. Again my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

    Sincerely

    Tjayi Malone
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART