Bluetooth® Transmitter and Splitter
    Product # 9722
    Bluetooth® Transmitter and Splitter
    Product # 9722
    $20.77
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item will ship on 12/5/2016 if ordered within 2 days 23 hours 38 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $20.77
    Qty: 2-9 $20.34
    Qty: 10-19 $19.90
    Qty: 20-49 $19.47
    Qty: 50+ $19.03

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Bluetooth® Transmitter and Splitter

    Add Bluetooth® connectivity to your mobile device and share your Bluetooth music feed with a friend by using this Bluetooth Splitter from Monoprice!

    This small device is designed to transmit audio to up to two sets of Bluetooth receivers, usually headphones (though any audio device would work). It has a built-in rechargeable battery for power and plugs into an audio source device using a 3.5mm TRS plug (headphone connector).

    The splitter has an operating range of up to about 30 feet (10 meters). The internal battery has an operating life of approximately 9 hours, giving you a full day of audio bliss. It is charged via a standard USB micro-B connection from a computer, battery pack, or other USB power source.



    Support Files:



    The Bluetooth word mark and logos are registered trademarks owned by Bluetooth SIG, Inc.

    Specifications
    Bluetooth Version 2.1+EDR, Class II
    Bluetooth Profiles A2DP and AVRCP
    # of Connections up to 2
    Battery Life up to 9 hours
    Standby Time Up to 180 hours
    Charging Time about 2 hours
    Operating Range up to 30 feet
    Frequency 2.40~2.48 GHz
    Dimensions 1.9" x 0.8" x 0.4"
    (49.5 x 205 x 11 mm)
    Weight 0.7 oz (19.2g)
    3.8 / 5.0
    119 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    59
    20
    11
    9
    20
    Totally works with two headphones at the same time
    I have this working with two pairs of WP350's from Creative. I noticed some here had some problems and some don't seem to be using for it's full purpose. I can confirm it works with these. Easy to set up. Perfect for watching TV on HTPC or movies on PS3 (with rca adapter as others mentioned) at reasonable volume without waking the baby at night! No more straining to hear dialog and sudden loud explosions. Thanks for making an awesome product at non-gouging prices like some others.

    PROS: Inexpensive

    Does work with two headphones for same source at the same time

    easily portable for travel needs

    CONS: Wish it worked while connected to usb charger.
    March 15, 2013
    1/5
    pooe prodict, did not work well at all, used with wireless Dr. Dre headphones and sound was poor

    PROS: none

    CONS: did not work well continjed to cut ot and need repeat pairing, not worth using, wish I could return it
    June 21, 2015
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello,

    Truly sorry to hear PID 9722 did not function well with your headphones. Does the issue remain when testing with a different device? Does anything change when the device is within close range of the transmitter? If the issue remains, I can assist you in setting up an RMA for a replacement to see if it will work better for you. We do have a 30 day return policy as well as a one year warranty on this item. All I would need is your order number and I can get that started right away. Please let me know how you would like to proceed so that I may further assist you.

    Gisselle B.
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    When it can be found, it can't be paired
    I've tried to pair a Note 2, an iPhone 5, and my computer to this transmitter. Of the three devices, only the Note even sees that there's a device to pair with. Unfortunately, I always get an error that it's unable to communicate to the transmitter. All devices have been rebooted and are capable of pairing with each other.

    PROS: None

    CONS: -Not visible to most devices

    -Can't be paired to devices that manage to find the transmitter

    -Can't transmit while charging
    November 10, 2014
    can't get it to work
    I purchased this so that I could listen to two Bluetooth wireless headsets (Plantronics Backbeat Fit) simultaneously. I could not get it to work, even though I tried pretty much every possible way of accomplishing the blind pairing. The instructions are skeletal and ultimately insufficient. When I wrote customer service, I got no response.
    January 10, 2016
    Timing/Buffer Issues? Sync Between Sources Problem
    Does not keep sync between two devices. I paired a UE Boom to one and a Logitech music receiver hooked to a subwoofer/crossover for a full range setup and the lag between the two sources started off slight and progressively gets worse over two to three minutes of song play. Doesn't matter if the source was streamed via cloud or sourced locally from my phone.



    Useless to me without proper sync,



    I would say that would also create lip sync issues when sharing a video source...say on a plane with two headsets for myself and passenger off my tablet.One or both of us would see it getting progressively worse to the point of uselessness within a couple of minutes.



    PROS: Small, pairs as stated.

    CONS: Buffer/timing of splitter issue.
    February 1, 2015
    Failed to pair to second device
    I was not able to get the monoprice to pair to a second headset. I tried both a sony and a motorola as the second headset, and it just did not work. I can't get any sign of pairing with those devices, nor any sound. It did pair with an el cheapo headset, but I don't see why I should go buy a fourth headset.

    PROS: Excellent markettng and hype generators - good for suckering people.

    CONS: Simply doesn't work.... and I would have to pay the shipping to get it replaced.
    December 18, 2015
    No opinion yet
    No opinion yet.

    PROS: The first unit didn't work and I haven't received a replacement yet.

    CONS: The first unit paired with my headphones but didn't deliver audio from the source it was plugged into.
    September 3, 2015
    Response from Monoprice
    Hi Pat,

    I am truly sorry for the inconvenient experienced faced with this Bluetooth transmitter. I see that the transmitter has been delivered to us. As soon as the package has been processed, our returns team will send you an email with the new unit's tracking number. Once you have received the transmitter and have had a chance to try it out, please reply back to this review with an update and I can further assist you if needed. My apologies again for any trouble this may have caused and thank you in advance!

    Regards,
    Gabby V.
    Tech Support Associate
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    1/5
    I have been unable to get this device to pair or to connect with any of the Bluetooth devices that I own.

    PROS: None, so far.

    CONS: Since I haven't been able to get the device to pari, I can't say what cons might be present during prooer operation.
    October 25, 2015
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello Dave,

    Thank you for your review. You are following the instructions on the manual correct? Holding the power button to put it into pairing mode. Otherwise, did you want try a replacement to see if it'll work? Please let me know, thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    It might work, it might not work at all.
    I love monoprice products, but this item is a driving me crazy.I have had nothing but problems using it and it seems to only work with certain products. Don't waste your time buying this, its nothing but a giant headache to use.

    PROS: None

    CONS: It might work, but most of the time it's a pain in the ass to use and won't work at all.
    September 25, 2014
    Great
    Haven't used it extensively, but works great so far. Used this along with item 5612 to plug into the RCA outputs in the back of the cable box (who knew that TVs no longer have RCA outs?). Pairs easily. Slight delay, maybe 100-200ms. Fine for casual TV watching or exercising with bluetooth headphones on. Not sure if I'd want to watch a whole movie with the lip sync issues caused by the wireless delay, but this has exceeded my expectations.

    PROS: Works great

    CONS: none
    January 28, 2013
    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART