6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack to 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated
    Product # 7231
    6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack to 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated
    Product # 7231
    In Stock This item should ship today (10/28/2016) if ordered within 8 hours 49 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.93
    Qty: 2-9 $0.87
    Qty: 10-19 $0.80
    Qty: 20-49 $0.73
    Qty: 50+ $0.67

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack to 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated

    6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack to 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated

    11 Reviews

    74.55% of the reviewers recommend this product


    Poor Connector

    • Al,
    •  Bethlehem, pa 
    • 11/14/2015 6:26:09 AM

    Pros: Inexpensive
    Some work fine

    Cons: Not a very secure feeling connection
    Some of the connectors I bought don't click in

    I've probably bought at least 6 of these connectors over the years. They just don't have a real solid feel when you plug in a cable. Some of them don't grab the cable at all, and I have to tape it in. If I knew the quality has gone up, I might want to replace them, but life is too short to screw around with bad connectors.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hi Al,

    My apologies for the connection issues experienced with PID 7231. Just to verify, is this problem present with all six adapters? Was this an issue since the adapters were first received? Also, is the connection the same even when the cables are swapped out? Please let me know along with any order numbers. I will be submitting a complaint regarding this for our product team to review further. I can also check if we are able to setup a return, if you would like. Sorry again for the trouble and thank you for your feedback!

    Gabby V.
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Gary Pitcher,
    •  Gabriola, BC 
    • 2/14/2015 11:19:18 AM

    Great quality!

    Was this review helpful to you?


    • CDB,
    •  Exton, PA 
    • 11/4/2014 4:34:53 PM

    Pros: Cheap

    Cons: Inconsistent quality.

    I bought two of these. One was fine, the other didn't work at all. You get what you pay for.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?
    • David Gunsalus,
    •  ,  
    • 7/20/2014 1:06:57 PM

    Pros: Better than described! Great quality.

    Cons: None

    Better than described! Great quality. Fast delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Poor Quality 1/4 inch jack adapters!

    • unhappy,
    •  Toronto, ON 
    • 10/7/2013 1:49:34 PM

    Cons: Poor Quality!

    I bought various items from Monoprice since 2006 and only had one bad cable. But this time I bought 4 of this "1/4 inch jack adapters" and I am totally disappointed!

    All of them are BAD. They are really really tight when I insert the 1/4 inch plug into the jacks and 3 the adapters were dead with no sound. When I rotated my plugs to see if I can get a better connection, I got a loud hum from all of them. I tried and tried, unplugging and plugging in, rotate etc. and when I finally got them working, a slight movement would make them DEAD or HUM again!

    Out of the 4, one is just not as Bad but is still BAD, this one has slightly better connection but still gives loud hum if the adapter is moved.

    I really regret buying 4 of this useless adapters!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout