6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Plug to 3.5mm Mono Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated
    Product # 7136
    6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Plug to 3.5mm Mono Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated
    Product # 7136
    $0.35
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship today (5/6/2016) if ordered within 19 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.35
    Qty: 2-9 $0.32
    Qty: 10-19 $0.30
    Qty: 20-49 $0.27
    Qty: 50+ $0.24

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Plug to 3.5mm Mono Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated

    6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Plug (male) to 3.5mm Mono Jack (female) Adaptor - Gold Plated

    5 Reviews

    16% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Doesn't make proper contact

    • Mathos,
    •  Blainville, QC 
    • 3/25/2015 8:29:08 AM

    Pros: Price

    Cons: Doesn't work properly

    Ordered a few adapters and none of them seem to make proper contact with 3.5mm output. I always need to a find a very specific position to put the adapter for it to work and even then, as soon as it moves a little bit, it stops connecting properly.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Mathos,

    Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the issues experienced with PID 7136. If I may ask, what type of 3.5mm are you connecting with this adapter (mono, stereo, or TRRS)? What devices are in use with this setup? Has this occurred since you first received the adapters? Also, do you happen to have the order number so we can look into this issue further? Please let me know and thank you in advance!

    Regards,
    Gabby Villa
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?

    I am Appalled!

    • Vincent John,
    •  Oakland, CA 
    • 6/5/2013 11:47:54 PM

    Pros: Works when it isn't broken

    Cons: Poor construction

    I bought this a while back to use with my headphones, and it worked fine. However, I was installing a new preamp/pickup system into my ukulele, and I used this with a cable to help feed the endpin jack into my instrument. After pulling it out from the jack once it was in the instrument, I noticed something was wrong. The tip of the plug was missing. Yes, the tip of the plug came off and is stuck in the endpin of my new preamp/pickup system. Now I am out over a hundred dollars to buy another preamp/pickup system, and it is all because of the failure of this part! I would not recommend this to anyone who respects their equipment.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Terribly sorry that a part of the audio adapter somehow got lodged into your preamp. Are you not able to remove the portion that is stuck? In the meantime I can issue you a refund on the item along with any other items you no longer need or may be dissatisfied with. Again my apologies for any inconvenience this has caused.

    Sincerely

    Tjayi Malone
    Tech Support

    by Vincent John
    Hi,

    I am afraid the portion that is stuck cannot be removed without damaging my preamp. I would appreciate a refund on this item. Everything else I have purchased from you is still working great, and I am satisfied, so there is no need to refund on those.

    Thanks for your help,
    Vincent

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hi Vincent,

    I went ahead and issued an RMA for a return on the adapter. You will receive email confirmation and the RMA department will contact you in regards to your return. If you have any questions regarding shipping, RMA confirmation number, or RMA confirmation email, as well as RMA return status, please send your inquiries directly to returns@monoprice.com.

    Your review process is now finished. If you were satisfied with my assistance, you can always leave a testimonial at this link.

    http://www.monoprice.com/home/testimonials.asp

    You can also contact me directly at Tjayi.Malone@monoprice.com.

    Thank you for your continued business, it is greatly appreciated!

    Tjayi Malone
    Tech Support


    Was this review helpful to you?

    bad quality

    • dan,
    •  toronto, ON 
    • 4/15/2013 2:49:50 PM

    Pros: cost

    Cons: quality

    very cheaply built. 3.5mm mono connector doesn't make good contact inside and is loose. i've never had any good luck with audio adapters from monoprice. they seem to be all made this way. monoprice, you should consider pulling these items from your site.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Dan,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 7136. A shame these didn't work out for your needs.. I will be sure to pass this info along to my supervisor so we can further investigate the matter. Now if you'd like, I can help setup an RMA for a return. If you would like me to proceed with the RMA, all I would need is the order # this adapter is under. Sorry again for the trouble and thanks in advance!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Plug is too short

    • Anonymous,
    •  Rochester, NH 
    • 6/6/2012 6:12:54 PM

    Cons: 1/4 inch plug is too short

    The plug part of this adapter is too short. I measured other 1/4 inch cables and adapters I have and the plug parts all measure 1 1/4 inches. This adapter (at least the one I received) measured 1 3/16 inch. What does this mean? It means that it won't connect to some jacks because it won't stay in. For instance, I also bought item product id 7231 (6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack to 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Mono Jack Adaptor), and it won't connect to it. It pops right out. Not sure if I received a defective one (the one I got does seem slightly bent), or if they are all short like this. I can't recommend it though.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 7136. A shame they didn't work out for your needs.. I have filed a complaint on these so that our product development team can look into this matter further. Now if you'd like, I can help setup an RMA for returning this product. If you would like me to proceed with the RMA, all I would need is the order # these plugs are under. Sorry again for the trouble and thanks in advance!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not worthy.

    • livilaNic,
    •  cary , IL 
    • 1/10/2011 4:00:18 PM

    Pros: None.

    Cons: One time use.

    Used them one time successfully. Snapped in nice and securely. After that, the male 3.5mm (7146 ) slid freely into/out of the female 3.5mm (7136). It no longer snapped in securely. No worries though. MonoPrice rocks regardless.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,
    Thank you for contacting Monoprice.

    It sounds like you have received a defective product. I would be happy to assist you in getting a replacement.

    I would just need your order number to get started.

    Thank you for your cooperation.

    by livilaNic
    Yeah, it's defective. After the first use anyway. I talked to one guy already though. It's not really worth it to ship them back and get new one's. I'm only out $1.96. No worries. Everything else I get from you is of exceptional quality for the price.

    These were the wrong adapters initially. I really needed Item:7148. I wasn't aware of the adapters tab (doh). I put in 1/4 (in the site search box)and didn't have a choice to choose from rca to 1/4 adapters. So I had bought rca to 3.5mm to insert into the 3.5mm to 1/4. Heh.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART