Recessed Pro Power Kit w/Straight Blade Inlet White
    Product # 4652
    Recessed Pro Power Kit w/Straight Blade Inlet White
    Product # 4652
    In Stock This item will ship on 10/24/2016 if ordered within 1 days 21 hours 25 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $47.65
    Qty: 2-9 $46.77
    Qty: 10-19 $45.89
    Qty: 20-49 $45.01
    Qty: 50+ $44.13

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Recessed Pro Power Kit w/Straight Blade Inlet White

    Use this recessed pro-power kit with straight blade inlet to install power and low voltage cables behind your flat panel TV, your amplifier/home theater receiver, or other audio and video devices to your equipment room or at the location of your head end equipment.
    Most local fire codes do not allow high voltage stranded power cables to be run behind a wall.  Therefore it is a violation to simply run your standard power cords through the wall.  Power cables for in-wall application should be solid core specifically designed for that purpose. Having an electrician come out and tap your electrical system to install an additional output behind your wall mounted display can be costly. This kit allows you to utilize an existing electrical outlet and bridge the power to your desired location. One plate is installed behind your equipment and the other along side an existing outlet. You connect the two plates together with some solid core power cabling you can find at your local hardware store. Then you plug your equipment into the extended outlet and use the included patch cable to connect the plate near your pre-existing outlet into the powered outlet. You can even plug in an electrical surge suppressor and/or line conditioner in between the powered outlet and the local input plate to provide cleaner, safer power to your equipment.

    This kit includes two plates and one 6ft straight power extension cable.
    Faceplate is 5.25" wide by 4.5" tall. Recession in the rear of the plate is 2.5" at it's longest point.
    *The color indicated can vary in tone and/or hue between production runs and manufacturing facilities.  The color of this item may not be an exact match to any other product, even if they are indicated as being the same color, whether sold by Monoprice or any other vendor.  Individual pieces may also vary very slightly in color from each other.
    ETL Listed
    Conforms to UL standard 514C

    Support Files:

    Related Categories

    147 Reviews

    89.86% of the reviewers recommend this product


    great product

    • JORGE ,
    •  ,  
    • 5/3/2016 7:45:29 AM


    Was this review helpful to you?

    Has some issues

    • Brian,
    •  Westerville, OH 
    • 1/18/2016 10:04:14 AM

    Pros: Easy to install and looks nice. Plate has wings as well as box screws to secure the plates in place.

    Cons: To line up the downward and upward facing low voltage holes, the components switch sides between plates. This seems like a huge design flaw. Also, the wings that catch the back of the drywall are REALLY flimsy. All 4 of mine broke off during install with barely any pressure applied.

    I loved the idea of this product and it was easy to install but I'd look for other options if I was doing it all over.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Brian,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 4652. I will be submitting a complaint on the item as well as further product suggestions to help resolve the issue or make the product better. Would you mind sending a photo of the broken pieces via email? I can also set up an RMA for a replacement if you would like. Just let me know and I can assist in setting that up.

    Mark P.
    Tech Support Associate

    by Brian

    Thanks for your response to my review. I don't want to take the plate out of the wall as I was able to secure it by using the front screws attaching to the separate wall ring. I got it to work but it isn't as secure as it should be since the other wings were so fragile.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    You are very welcome. I understand, my apologies again for the issues you experienced! Glad to hear you have it working though! Should you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact us.
    Was this review helpful to you?


    • Anonymous,
    •  Brunswick, OH 
    • 1/18/2016 5:47:32 AM

    Pros: easy to install

    Cons: Gave it only a 4 for two reasons. First the plugs (both ends) of the extension cord (patch cable), that brings power from a true outlet to the in side of this system, are large and stick out from the wall significantly. Second, the locations for passing the A/V signal cable into the wall have no sealing method, so you have a fairly large opening into the wall. I stuffed some insulation around the cables to prevent drafts.

    This was very easy to install and effectively hid the cables. Price was much less than options from other vendors.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Just What the Home Theater Doctor Ordered

    • Miker,
    •  Westlake Village, CA 
    • 10/19/2015 11:32:00 AM

    Pros: Avoids having to tap into existing electrical circuits. You don’t even have to turn the electricity off. Easy to install, easily accommodates a surge protector, and looks great. Overall I think this is a huge time saver and a brilliant product for the home DIYer.

    Cons: With the bottom plate installed correctly (in line and same orientation as the top plate), I found it impossible to push or pull an HDMI cable through the bottom plate. And since I had three cables to run, I gave up and turned the bottom plate upside down. It was still difficult, but much easier. I think the bottom patch cable hole needs to be re-engineered.

    Be careful tightening down the screws that secure the faceplate to the wall – don’t use a power drill or driver, do it by hand. I broke both of the anchor clips on the top plate using a battery powered driver. Luckily I had a spare 1 gang old-work box whose clips I was able to fashion onto the top plate.

    What I would like to see is a 1 gang stand-alone power plate or the option of using keystone jacks on the patch cord side. It would look a lot cleaner, but I understand their motivation to keep it simple and maintain a one size fits all approach.

    DON’T FORGET YOU NEED TO SUPPLY YOUR OWN ELECTRICAL CABLE (I USED 12-2) BETWEEN THE PLATES. Otherwise everything you need is included.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nearly idiot proof

    • GBot,
    •  Royal Oak, MI 
    • 10/7/2015 11:41:05 AM

    Pros: Clean, professional grade product.

    Cons: Had to go pick up some 12/2 romex from the local big box store, but since everyone's needs will be a little different, I can't fault the company for not providing it.

    The instructions say the product gets mounted between studs (for a retrofit, not a new construction). So I figure, hey this little box looks like the other little box in my wall which was nailed to a stud, so I'll just make my hole immediately adjacent to the stud. Nope, this won't leave you enough room for the little tabs that rotate out to stabilize the mount when you tighten the screws. In summary, yes the product gets mounted between studs in your wall, BUT LEAVE AT LEAST A 1/2 INCH GAP FROM YOUR STUDS, OR IT WON'T WORK AS DESIGNED. The first box I put in is a little wobbly, the second one I learned from my mistake and did it right, so it's rock solid. Learn from me.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout