Chat Now
7-Port USB 3.0 Combo HUB (3.0 x 4, 2.0 x 3) w/ AC Adapter - 12V/2.5A
In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (11/30/2015) if ordered within 4 hours 14 minutes

1.17 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

7-Port USB 3.0 Combo HUB (3.0 x 4, 2.0 x 3) w/ AC Adapter - 12V/2.5A

Maintain SuperSpeed connectivity for all your external USB devices with this 7-port USB 3.0 Hub from Monoprice!

This hub features four USB 3.0 ports, which are capable of reaching speeds of up to 5.0 Gbps, while at the same time maintaining full backwards compatibility with USB 3.0/1.1/1.0 devices. It also features three USB 2.0 ports for connecting to older devices. It comes with a 12 VDC, 2.5A power supply, allowing it to provide the sufficient power for self-powered devices (e.g., 2.5" portable hard drives).

The hub measures only 5.5" wide, 1" high, and 3.2" deep. It features power and activity LEDs on the front, so you can always know the status of your connections. Two of the USB 3.0 ports are on the back and two are on top within easy reach. It uses a USB 3.0 micro-B connector for the connection from the computer, so it can only be connected to a USB 3.0 port.

38 Reviews

55.53% of the reviewers recommend this product


Uber Fragile

  • Chad Granum,
  • 8/28/2015 12:19:05 PM

Pros: The form factor, size, and layout are all perfect. I love that the lights are kind of dim so they don't hurt my eyes.

Cons: It broke on day 2 of ownership. I had the audacity to bump it with my keyboard, which caused the input usb connector to apparently break off inside. Some jiggling would make it work a little, but even that failed after just a couple minutes.

Do not buy this if you intend to use it. The quality testers may have been able to be very careful with it, but in real life things wiggle.

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Anonymous,
  •  red deer, AB 
  • 8/26/2015 5:41:46 PM

Pros: cheap

Cons: occasionally works

i just received my package from monoprice this afternoon and within 5 minutes a notification on my mac came up and said unplug usb that is using to much power

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review on PID 9956! My apologies for the issues experienced with this USB hub so far. If I may ask, is the hub connected to a USB 3.0 port on the Mac? Are the lights on the hub illuminated? What were the devices connected to the hub when this notification popped up? Can we test it with another USB port just to see if the issues still occur? What about with a different power outlet? Please let me know so we can best resolve this issue. Thank you!

Gabby V.
Tech Support Associate
Was this review helpful to you?

Died After a year

  • Matt,
  •  Seattle, WA 
  • 6/30/2015 10:27:43 AM

Pros: Worked for a year

Cons: Died after a year, red light flashing.

Would not buy this hub again, very cheaply built . First one I bought the cable connecting the hub to the computer broke the port off the hub, second one died with a red flashing light. Pretty sure its over a year conveniently. I would expect better from monoprice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Similar Issues

  • Anonymous,
  •  Calgary, AB 
  • 4/23/2015 9:54:02 AM

Pros: Cheaper than other usb 3 hubs.

Cons: Cheaply made. Even when it worked, the connection was flakey.

Based on the reviews on this site, I'd say that the issue is underlying quality control. Normally I love monoprice stuff, but this is the first time I've been disappointed. I've tried multiple cables, and multiple computers, and the problem is with the hub.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about your experience with PID 9956. Has this worked properly for you initially? We do offer a 30 day return policy as well as a one year warranty on this item. If you would like, I can assist you in setting up an RMA for a replacement to see if that works better for you. Obtaining a replacement would be of no additional cost to you. All I would need is your order number and I can get that started for your right away.

Gisselle B.
Tech Support

Was this review helpful to you?


  • Anonymous,
  •  sherwood park, AB 
  • 12/14/2014 12:12:29 PM

Pros: nothing

Cons: garbage..cheaply made,usb input connection lights indicating port so dim they are only visible at night..

this is a piece of junk and I'm surprised to see Monoprice market such crap..guess you get what you pay for..

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support
Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout