3ft High-quality Coaxial Audio/Video RCA CL2 Rated Cable M/M RG6U 75ohm Gold connector (for S/PDIF, Digital Coax, Subwoofer & Composite Video)
    Product # 2681
    3ft High-quality Coaxial Audio/Video RCA CL2 Rated Cable M/M RG6U 75ohm Gold connector (for S/PDIF, Digital Coax, Subwoofer & Composite Video)
    Product # 2681
    $3.52
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (5/3/2016) if ordered within 15 hours

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $3.52
    Qty: 2-9 $3.39
    Qty: 10-19 $3.18
    Qty: 20-49 $3.05
    Qty: 50+ $2.91

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    3ft High-quality Coaxial Audio/Video RCA CL2 Rated Cable M/M RG6U 75ohm Gold connector (for S/PDIF, Digital Coax, Subwoofer & Composite Video)

    This Digital Coax Cable is made from premium quality RG-6/U with double copper braid shielding to prevent signal degradation caused by EMI and RFI interference. This cable is ideal for conducting S/PDIF digital audio signals and other high-bandwidth content, but it can also be used for composite video and other line level RCA signals.

    The CL2 rating on this cable indicates that the jacket has been treated so that it complies with fire safety regulations, making it safe for use through or within the walls of residential class buildings.

    Features:

    • Gold plated RCA male connectors
    • Rubber-covered, molded connector housings
    • 97% pure oxygen-free copper conductor
    • Double shielded with copper braiding
    • 22 pF per foot capacitance
    • 75 ohm impedance

    158 Reviews

    96.01% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Great Audio Cables

    • Old Audiophile,
    •  Shelby twp, MI 
    • 2/12/2016 10:42:55 AM

    Pros: Great detail, neutral audio cables.

    Cons: Rather stiff.
    Should have an option of red or black for indicating polarity if used for stereo purposes.

    Does not attenuate any frequencies. Is neutral through the whole audio spectrum
    Highs are sweet (not harsh or shrilly) and the lows are punchy, purring and full. Great reproduction at 42 HZ and lower. It actually beats my high end $120 /pair cables I bought few years back from Audio Advisor.
    I like these cables so much, I bought another 8 pair for all my audio requirements.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Perfect for use with my powered subwoofer

    • Will,
    •  West Islip, NY 
    • 1/5/2016 6:06:24 AM

    Pros: Inexpensive, does the job well.

    Cons: None

    I bought two, one from AV receiver to wall jack, then another from the other wall jack to the powered subwoofer. Perfect length, seems well made.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Terrible product

    • Audioman,
    •  Peachtree Corners, GA 
    • 12/5/2015 8:00:56 AM

    Pros: Cheap, decent quality cable.

    Cons: The threading on the screw-on 'hood' of the connectors is so flimsy it doesn't allow you to remove the cable from the equipment you've pushed it into.

    Can't use them - want to return them all. Very poor quality connectors. You can plug them in but if you try to unplug them the housing pulls off the main part of the connector. The threads are of such poor quality they have no grab.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Audioman,

    Thank you for your review and sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced. I looked into the order and I see only one of PID 2681 was purchased. I noticed in your review that you comment on the screw on connectors, I wanted to ask if you were intending to write the review on the RG6 F Type connector cables. Such as PID 4057

    http://www.monoprice.com/product?c_id=102&cp_id=10216&cs_id=1021603&p_id=4057&seq=1&format=2



    by Audioman
    Hi Mark,

    I must say that I am very impressed by your response. I'm not sure why I ordered one piece of the item reviewed here in another order, but please check invoice 11819257, where I ordered 4x 2680 6' coaxial digital audio cables, and 4x 2681 3' coaxial digital audio cables.

    Note that I was talking about the 'hood' of the connectors, which screws onto the base of the connector. When I try to remove the cable from a piece of equipment I can only pull the hood off the connector the connector stays on the equipment. I can't use these cables. If you can help me get an RMA that would be fantastic. You probably see that I'm a regular customer of Monoprice and consider you to be a valuable partner. These cables just shouldn't be sold as they are. Thanks for your help.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Gotcha, my apologies! I now understand what you mean by the "hood". Unfortunately it would be out of the return policy but the cables do have a lifetime warranty and the warranty entitles you to replacements. So I can set up to replace the cables. Just let me know and I can set that up. I do apologize for any inconvenience.

    by Audioman
    Mark - thanks for the offer to replace them, but unless the design has changed they're useless to me. I thought maybe because I buy from you almost weekly (albeit low-cost items like cables and accessories) I could maybe get some leeway for products that I can't use. I stocked them for when I needed them, and when I went to use them I discovered that they're not useful.

    Try it yourself with one - pull on the hood. See if it comes right off. Who knows - maybe I got a bad batch. If you tell me you can't pull that hood off with very little effort then I should take you up on your offer to replace them.

    Thanks again for your response.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    It would not be a common issue that we see with the cables so it seems as though you happened to receive defective cables. Was it on all of the cables where this occurred or just a couple of the cables? I actually had a 6ft version here and checked out the threading and it seemed fine. It might be a bit different when plugged into an RCA port since it is a tight fit. I do not have an RCA port here to test it with. Would you mind sending photos for the cable to mark.perez@monoprice.com?
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jerry's 3ft High-quality Coaxial Audio/Video RCA CL2 Rated Cable Review

    • Jerry,
    •  Centerville, UT 
    • 12/2/2015 6:25:46 PM

    Pros: Low cost. High quality. Easy to use.

    Cons: None

    Easily installed this cable. Connections fit great. Worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Eliminates Sub-woofer Hum

    • Chas,
    •  Littleton, CO 
    • 11/20/2015 11:40:17 AM

    Pros: Great quality and extra shielding eliminates any electrical interference

    Cons: Black is the only color option. White would be nice when laid next to a white baseboard.

    I have multiple powered sub-woofers in my home theater setup. I use low level RCA inputs in all of them to receive the signal fed from my receiver. I was using a variety of very thin and inexpensive RCA cables and splitters for my cable runs that ranged from 3 feet to 35 feet to reach around the listening room to each of the subs. I was experiencing a constant low frequency hum that was emitting from all of the subs when the system was powered on. I feared that I may have a difficult-to-resolve ground fault issue causing the hum. Before tacking the ground fault issue I decided to first try upgrading all of my RCA cable runs so I ordered these high quality cables in 3 foot, 10 foot, 15 foot and 35 foot lengths along with Monoprice RCA splitters (PID 7187). I am thrilled that installing these new high quality cables and splitters has COMPLETELY eliminated the hum noise in my setup. If you are setting up a sub-woofer system for the first time or if you have a similar hum issue in your existing setup then I highly recommend that you get these high quality cables from Monoprice. The quality can't be beat and the price is reasonable.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART