3ft Premium 3.5mm Stereo Male to 3.5mm Stereo Female 22AWG Extension Cable (Gold Plated) - Black
    Product # 5586
    3ft Premium 3.5mm Stereo Male to 3.5mm Stereo Female 22AWG Extension Cable (Gold Plated) - Black
    Product # 5586
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (6/27/2016) if ordered within 15 hours 10 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $1.70
    Qty: 2-9 $1.64
    Qty: 10-19 $1.54
    Qty: 20-49 $1.47
    Qty: 50+ $1.40

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    3ft Premium 3.5mm Stereo Male to 3.5mm Stereo Female 22AWG Extension Cable (Gold Plated) - Black

    The 3.5mm (1/8") stereo TRS connector is more commonly known as the Headphone Jack on portable mp3 players and mobile phones. This cable features a male 3.5mm stereo (TRS) plug on one end and a female 3.5mm stereo jack on the other end, each with molded connector housings and strain relief boots. Each connector is gold-plated to ensure smooth, corrosion-free connections.

    The cable is made of heavy-duty coaxial cable for each conductor. The conductors are 22AWG and each conductor is shield to prevent EMI or RFI interference from entering your audio system. The cable is 12mm x 6mm thick, while the connector housings are 41mm long x 15mm diameter.

    Because of their size and weight these cables are best suited for more permanent connections, such as from your PC to your sound system. If you want something more suitable for portable applications, please try one of our standard 3.5mm audio cables.

    95 Reviews

    72.74% of the reviewers recommend this product



    • Anonymous,
    •  Anchorage, AK 
    • 4/25/2016 9:59:25 PM

    Product arrived broken.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review and sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with PID 5586. Would you mind elaborating on what was broken with the cable? Was it physically broken or just did not send the signal? If it is not sending signal would you mind describing what it was connecting to?

    Mark P.
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Looks can be deceiving

    • B,
    •  Minneapolis, MN 
    • 1/4/2016 5:00:24 PM

    Pros: STURDY

    Cons: Did not work

    This what I was looking for, something sturdy, the right length for what I use going to use it for, but it didn't work correctly. That is to say that when I plugged in my headphone jack I only got one channel. When I would pull the jack out I could get both channels, kind of. For a dollar seventy I am not complaining, but they aren't as premium as I was hoping. Everythng else from the order I placed worked just fine.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review and I am truly sorry for the inconvenience. On the off chance you just received a defective, did you want to try a replacement to see if it'll work better? Please let me know, thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    by B
    Hello John,
    I ordered a different item, from Monoprice, and it is working just fine. It just happened that the 3 foot length was more what I was looking for than the 6 foot item I repalced it with. I do appreciate you getting back to me on this matter. From other less than desirable reviews I have noticed that Monoprice is excellent at responding to customer concerns. Kudos for the exceptional customer service.
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Poor quality

    • Chris,
    •  Palatine, IL 
    • 12/25/2015 12:04:21 PM

    Pros: works initially

    Cons: heavy cable appears that it will last, but it does not, and any headphone extension that lasts a pretty short time is unuseable and useless at that point needing to be tossed...

    I bought 2-3 of these a couple of years ago from monoprice, and usually I am really happy with monoprice cables however with these I am really disappointed. Within a year my headphones plugged into them on my pc started losing sound in one side, or just getting quieter sound. If I try a working extension I have, or plug headphones in directly they work fine. I am not sure if this has anything to do with this being a 3 ft cable but would really expect this cable to last a lot longer and be in line with other monoprice cable products that I tend not to have to replace.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Chris,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 5586. Unfortunately, it sounds like you may have received a defective product. Now if you’d like, I can help setup an RMA for a replacement. If you have the order number and would like me to proceed with the RMA, just let me know and I can get this started right away. Sorry again for the trouble and hope this helps!

    Mark P.
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Absolutely useless

    • Anonymous,
    •  Pacifica, CA 
    • 8/11/2015 7:32:05 AM

    Pros: None

    Cons: Too thick
    Jack is too tight for another plug to fit in

    This cable is absolutely unusable and a waste of money. One it is impossibly thick for a short extension cable - what were they thinking? I wanted this for headphones, which is presumably what most people would want it for. Second and more seriously the female side is clearly defective, the opening is so tight that you can't even jam another plug into it and I almost broke my earbud cable trying to extract it. Utter garbage.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review on PID 5586. I am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenient experience you have faced with this 3.5mm extension cable. Regarding the fit issues, I can assist you in setting up an RMA for a replacement if you would like as it appears as though you have received a defective product. Or, if truly unsatisfied with the cable, I can assist you in setting up an RMA for a return instead. We unfortunately do not offer any slimmer 3ft extension cables at this time. Our closest option would be PID 648 which is a 6ft cable:


    Also, please note that we are unable to process exchanges for different products. If you would like to try a different cable, we would only be able to setup PID 5586 for a refund and the new cable would need to be ordered through our site. If you would like to proceed with an RMA, please let me know if you would prefer to obtain a replacement or return it. My apologies for the trouble and I hope this helps!

    Gabby V.
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very heavy

    • Matthew Sklar,
    •  Saint-Laurent, QC 
    • 6/22/2015 3:42:54 AM

    Pros: Heavy gauge wire

    Cons: Very heavy cable
    Very large connector

    I had planned to use this cable to connect a microphone to a digital camcorder. The camcorder's line in jack is positioned on the side of the device, and this cable seems to be too heavy for the jack. It does not make a tight connection and I am afraid that leaving it connected for too long will cause strain and eventually damage to the camera.
    The product description does adequately describe the size of the connectors. Next time I will have to read the description more closely.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout